Faculty ListingResearch Interests Contact Information 
 Dr. Katherine Rawlins
Department Chair,
Associate Professor
Cosmic ray and neutrino astrophysics
krawlins@uaa.alaska.edu
907.786.1709
CPISB 202G 
 Christian Haich
Term Instructor
 cahaich@uaa.alaska.edu
907.786.4702
NSB 228 
 Dr. Erin Hicks
Assistant Professor
 Galaxy formation and evolution, supermassive black holes, fueling and feedback from active galactic nucleiehicks@uaa.alaska.edu
907.786.7764
CPISB 202F
 Dr. Nathaniel Hicks
Assistant Professor
 nkhicks@uaa.alaska.edu
907.786.1348
CPISB 202H
 Dr. Suzanne Lorenz
Term Instructor
 selorenz@uaa.alaska.edu
907-786-7731
CPISB 202P 
 John Messer
Term Instructor
 jomesser@uaa.alaska.edu
907.786.1237
NSB 224 
 Dr. Jim Pantaleone
Professor
Chemobrionics (chemical gardens),
Fluid dynamics, Synchronization,
Oscillations 
jtpantaleone@uaa.alaska.edu
907.786.4786
CPISB 202E 
 Dr. Travis Rector
Professor
 tarector@uaa.alaska.edu
907.786.1242
CPISB 202J 
 Riley Smith
Term Instructor
 Stellar Interiors, Starspots, Exoplanets, Asteroseismologyrsmith@uaa.alaska.edu
907.786.1192
CPISB 202N 
 Dr. Don Martins
Retired Professor
 afdhm@uaa.alaska.edu
907.786.1094
CPISB 202H 
 Greg Parrish
Retired Emeritus Professor
 mgparrish@uaa.alaska.edu
907.786.1348
CPISB 202F