Academic Affairs Contact Information

Academic Affairs Main Number: (907)786-1921 Fax Number: (907)786-1426

Mailing Address
Office of Academic Affairs
University of Alaska Anchorage
3211 Providence Drive ADM 214
Anchorage, AK 99508

Physical Address
3800 Alumni Drive
Administration/Humanities Building Suite 214
Anchorage, AK 99508
       

Office of the Provost

Elisha "Bear" Baker
Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
provost@uaa.alaska.edu
ADM 214, 907-786-1050

Monica Kane
Assistant Provost
mekane@uaa.alaska.edu 
ADM 214, 907-786-1030

Vacant 
Assistant to the Provost and Assistant Provost
ADM 214, 907-786-6967

Charis Erhardt
Administrative Support for the Provost and Assistant Provost
crerhardt@uaa.alaska.edu
ADM 214, 907-786-1494

 

Academic Affairs Executive Team

Marian Bruce
Assistant Vice Provost for Faculty Services
mkbruce@uaa.alaska.edu
ADM 214, 907-786-1063

Renée Carter-Chapman
Senior Vice Provost for Institutional Effectiveness, Engagement, and Academic Support
rmcarterchapman@uaa.alaska.edu
DPL 201, 907-786-6486,

Jan Harris
Vice Provost for Health Programs Development
anjch1@uaa.alaska.edu
DPL 204, 907-786-4595

Susan Kalina
Vice Provost for Undergraduate Academic Affairs
smkalina@uaa.alaska.edu
ADM 214, 907-786-1053

Monica Kane
Assistant Provost
mekane@uaa.alaska.edu
ADM 214, 907-786-1030

Herb Schroeder
Vice Provost for ANSEP
hpschroeder@uaa.alaska.edu
ANSEP 204, 907-786-1860

Helena Wisniewski
Vice Provost for Research & Graduate Studies
hswisniewski@uaa.alaska.edu
DPL 101, 907-786-4833