This employee directory includes phone numbers and e-mail addresses for all staff in the Office of Grants and Contracts.  Each department/school/college has been assigned a Grant Coordinator.

The Director of Grants and Contracts has been delegated authority to accept awards up to $1,000,000. 

The Associate Vice Chancellor of Financial Services, Sandi Culver, has no limitation in authority to accept awards. 

The Grants and Contracts office provides service from 8:00 AM until 5:00 PM Alaska Standard Time (AST) Monday through Friday.  We are located in the Diplomacy Building Suite 101.  No parking passes are required at our building.

To find your assigned grant coordinator, please refer to OGC Department List.

 

Contact Information

Sandi Culver, Associate Vice Chancellor
Financial Services
(907) 786-1007
smculver@uaa.alaska.edu

Heather Paulsen, Director
(907) 786-1663
hpaulsen@uaa.alaska.edu

 

Terry De Mesa, Grant Coordinator
(907) 786-1774
tndemesa@uaa.alaska.edu

David Morgan, Grant Coordinator
(907) 786-1071
drmorgan2@uaa.alaska.edu

Ricardo Reid, Grant Coordinator
(907) 786-1557
rreid9@uaa.alaska.edu

 

Sylvia Luff, Fund Technician
(907) 786-1777
smluff@uaa.alaska.edu

Mark Riley, Account Technician
(907) 786-1569
mjriley2@uaa.alaska.edu

Kelsie Sullivan, Account Technician
(907) 786-1443
kalance@uaa.alaska.edu

 

Grants & Contracts Email: uaa_contracts@uaa.alaska.edu

Grants & Contracts Fax: (907) 786-1791

 

 

Office Location

The Grants & Contracts Office is open Monday through Friday to serve you, except on designated holidays.  We are staffed from 8AM until 5PM.

Phyiscal Address:

4500 Diplomacy Drive, Suite 101
Anchorage, AK 99508

Mailing Address:

PO Box 141628
Anchorage, AK 99514-1628