CAFE Advisory Council

CAFE is guided by an Advisory Council consisting of faculty from a wide range of departments throughout the UAA Campus. The Advisory Council members meet regularly throughout the academic year to determine priorities, review and approve proposals, and plan and work with CAFE's Faculty Associates.

 

2014-2015 Advisory Council Members:

Mary

Chair Mary Dallas Allen, Assistant Professor

School of Social Work

mdallen@uaa.alaska.edu 907.786.6992

Osama Abaza
Civil Engineering
oabaza@uaa.alaska.edu
907.786.6117

Raymond Anthony
Philosophy
rxanthony@uaa.alaska.edu
907.786.4459

Sheri Denison, Assistant Professor

English

Mat-Su College

sdenison@matsu.alaska.edu

907.745.9786


Shannon Donovan, Assistant Professor

Environmental Studies

smdonovan@alaska.edu

907.786.6052





 

PRIOR YEARS:    

Betty Predeger, Professor

School of Nursing

ejpredeger@uaa.alaska.edu

907.786.4575


Don Rearden, Assistant Professor

College Preparatory & Dev Studies

afdjr@uaa.alaska.edu

907.786.6893


Karen Roth
Chair, Assistant Professory
Early Childhood Education (COE)
klroth@uaa.alaska.edu
907.786.1928

Kathleen Voge, Associate Professor

Computer Information Systems

kathleenv@cbpp.uaa.alaska.edu

907.786.4164


Robin Wahto,  Professor

Medical Assisting, Allied Health

Community and Technical College

afrjw@uaa.alaska.edu

907.786.6932

David Weaver
Adjunct Faculty
dweaver@uaa.alaska.edu
907.751.7212


Shawnalee Whitney, Associate Professor

Journalism and Communication Department

sawhitney@uaa.alaska.edu

907.786.4393

 

Non-Voting Members
David Dannenberg
Academic Innovations & eLearning

Judy Owens-Manley
Center for Community Engagement and Learning

Faculty Senate Representative