Office of the Dean

  NameTitleEmailPhoneOffice
  Fred Barlow Dean fdbarlow@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1046 EIB 403C
  Kenrick Mock Associate Dean and Professor kjmock@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1956 EIB 403E
  Ellie Soto Executive Assistant esoto@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1076 EIB 403D
  Terrie Gottstein
Special Projects Officer tggottstein@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 5438 EIB 301B
  James Sandoval Fiscal Manager jsandoval3@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1913 EIB 403G
  Vani Srinivasan
Grant Manager vsrini2@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1104 EIB 403F
  Felipe Ruiz
Interim Fiscal Technician aruiz8@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 4796 EIB 403H
  Cate Weist
Dean's Office/Special Project Admin
caweist@uaa.alaska.edu(907) 786 - 6318
EIB 403H
 

Civil Engineering

  NameTitleEmailPhoneOffice
  Osama Abaza Professor  oabaza@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 6117 EIB 301L
  Ghulam Bham Associate Professor ghbham@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 6053 EIB 301R
  Alice Bullington Term Assistant Professor abulling@uaa.alaska.edu -------- --------
  Aaron Dotson Assistant Professor addotson@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 6041 EIB 301Q
  Utpal Dutta Associate Professor udutta2@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1952 EIB 301U
  Scott Hamel Assistant Professor sehamel@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1070 EIB 301S
  Rob Lang Professor and Chair rjlang@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1859 EIB 301M
  Helen Liu Professor hliu@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1971 EIB 301H
  Andrew MetzgerAssistant Professoratmetzger@uaa.alaska.edu(907) 786 - 6042EIB 301P
  John Olofsson Professor john.a.olofsson@gmail.com (907) 786 - 1075 ENGR 206
  Tom Ravens Professor tmravens@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1943 EIB 301O
  Orson Smith Professor opsmith@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1910 ENGR 205
  Joey Yang Professor zyang2(at)uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 6431 EIB 301N
  Hannele Zubeck Professor and Arctic Program Chair hkzubeck@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1970 Off Campus
  Zlata Lokteva Administrative Assistant zylokteva@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1951 EIB 301J
 

Computer Science & Engineering

  NameTitleEmailPhoneOffice
  Frank Moore Professor and Chair fwmoore@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 4819 NSB 221
  Adriano Cavalcanti Assistant Professor acavalcanti@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 6756 NSB 227C
  Martin Cenek Assistant Professor mcenek@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1360 NSB 219
  Kenrick Mock Professor and Associate Dean kjmock@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1956 EIB 403E
  James "Randy" Moulic Associate Professor jrmoulic@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 5416 NSB 217
  Kirk Scott Professor kascott@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 4820 NSB 223
  Frank WitmerAssistant Professorfwitmer@uaa.alaska.edu(907) 786 - 1637NSB 227
  Dana CollinsAdministrative Assistantdacollins@uaa.alaska.edu(907) 786 - 5475EIB 301A
  
 

Electrical Engineering

  Name Title Email Phone Office
  Jens Munk Professor and Department Chair jmunk2@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 7754 EIB 301Z
  Matthew Kupilik Assistant Professor mkupilik@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 5468 EIB 301W
  Joe Mixsell Associate Professor jcmixselljr@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1165 EIB 301Y
  Todd Petersen Assistant Professor thpetersen@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1072 EIB 301X
  Dana Collins Administrative Assistant dacollins@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 5475 EIB 301A
 

Engineering, Science, & Project Management

  Name Title Email Phone Office
  LuAnn Piccard PM Program Chair and Assistant Professor lpiccard2@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1917 UC 155
  Roger Hull Assistant Professor rkhull@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1923 UC 157
  Seong Dae Kim Assistant Professor sdkim2@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1922 UC 157
  Hsueh-Ming
  Steve Wang
ESM Program Chair and Associate Professor hswang@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1914 UC 157
  Meuy Saechao Administrative Assistant msaechao2@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1924 UC 155
  Andrew Tibor
Information Technology
altibor@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1884
UC 155
 

Geomatics

  NameTitleEmailPhoneOffice
  Gennady GienkoProfessorggienko@uaa.alaska.edu(907) 786 - 1919ULA 107
  Jeffery Hollingsworth Assistant Professor jphollingsworth@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 5428 ULA 117
  Caixia Wang Assistant Professor cwang12@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1804 ULA 115
  Sandra MedinaAdministrative Assistantsmedina7@uaa.alaska.edu(907) 786 - 1973EIB 409K
 

Mechanical Engineering

  NameTitleEmailPhoneOffice
  Jeffrey Hoffman Associate Professor jahoffman@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 4815 EIB 409J
  Jennifer Brock Associate Professor and Department Chair jmcferran@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 4745 EIB 409G
  Matthew Cullin Associate Professor mcullin@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1038 EIB 409C
  Getu Hailu Assistant Professor ghailu@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 5467 EIB 409E
  Nicolae Lobontiu Professor nlobontiu@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1863 EIB 409B
  Ganhua Lu Assistant Professor glu2@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1106 EIB 409D
  Anthony Paris Associate Professor ajparis@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1912 EIB 409H
  Jifeng Peng Assistant Professor jpeng@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 6193 EIB 409F
  Sandra Medina Administrative Assistant smedina7@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1973 EIB 409K
 

Facilities

  Name Title Email Phone Office
  Kimberly Riggs Facilities Manager kariggs@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 5476 EIB 118
  Tim Berry IT Support tberry3@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1861 EIB 114
  Corbin Rowe Machinist dcrowe3@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1771 ULA 122
  Dana Collins Administrative Assistant dacollins@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786-5475 EIB 301A




 

Student Success

  Name Title Email Phone Office
  Crickett Watt Advising Center crickett@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1085 EIB 409R
  Younger Oliver Advising Center yoliver2@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 6433 EIB 409S