Office of the Dean

  NameTitleEmailPhoneOffice
  T. Bart Quimby Interim Dean tbquimby@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1046 ENGR 333B
  Kenrick Mock Associate Dean and Professor kjmock@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1956 ENGR 333A
  Ellie Soto Executive Assistant esoto@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1076 ENGR 333C
  Terrie Gottstein
Special Projects Officer tggottstein@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 5438 ENGR 333D
  James Sandoval Fiscal Manager jsandoval3@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1913 ENGR 333F
  Vani Srinivasan
Grant Manager vsrini2@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1104 ENGR 333E
  Felipe Ruiz
Interim Fiscal Technician aruiz8@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 4796 ENGR 333H
  Cate Weist
Dean's Office/Special Project Admin

(907) 786 - 6318
ENGR, 333
 

Civil Engineering

  NameTitleEmailPhoneOffice
  Osama Abaza Professor  oabaza@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 6117 ENGR 210
  Ghulam Bham Associate Professor ghbham@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 6053 ENGR 215
  Alice Bullington Term Assistant Professor abulling@uaa.alaska.edu -------- --------
  Aaron Dotson Assistant Professor addotson@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 6041 ENGR 208
  Utpal Dutta Associate Professor udutta2@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1952 ENGR 204
  Scott Hamel Assistant Professor sehamel@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1070 ENGR 209
  Rob Lang Professor and Chair rjlang@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1859 ENGR 211
  Helen Liu Professor hliu@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1971 ENGR 203
  Andrew MetzgerAssistant Professoratmetzger@uaa.alaska.edu(907) 786 - 6042ENGR 214
  John Olofsson Professor john.a.olofsson@gmail.com (907) 786 - 1075 ENGR 206
  Tom Ravens Professor tmravens@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1943 ENGR 207
  Orson Smith Professor opsmith@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1910 ENGR 205
  Joey Yang Professor zyang2@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 6431 ENGR 202
  Hannele Zubeck Professor and Arctic Program Chair hkzubeck@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1970 Off Campus
  Zlata Lokteva Administrative Assistant zylokteva@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1951 ENGR 213
 

Computer Science & Engineering

  NameTitleEmailPhoneOffice
  Kenrick Mock Professor and Associate Dean kjmock@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1956 NSB 221
  Martin Cenek Assistant Professor mcenek@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1360 NSB 227
  Frank Moore Professor and Chair fwmoore@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 4819 NSB 219
  James "Randy" Moulic Associate Professor jrmoulic@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 5416 ENGR 227A
  Kirk Scott Professor kascott@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 4820 NSB 217
  Dana CollinsAdministrative Assistantdacollins@uaa.alaska.edu(907) 786 - 5475NSB 223
  
 

Electrical Engineering

  Name Title Email Phone Office
  Jens Munk Associate Professor and Department Chair jmunk2@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 7754 ENGR 309
  Matthew Kupilik Assistant Professor mkupilik@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 5468 ENGR 308
  Joe Mixsell Associate Professor jcmixselljr@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1165 ENGR 310
  Todd Petersen Assistant Professor thpetersen@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1072 ENGR 307
  Dana Collins Administrative Assistant dacollins@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 5475 SCI 223
 

Engineering, Science, & Project Management

  Name Title Email Phone Office
  LuAnn Piccard PM Program Chair and Assistant Professor lpiccard2@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1917 UC 155
  Roger Hull Assistant Professor rkhull@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1923 UC 157
  Seong Dae Kim Assistant Professor sdkim2@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1922 UC 157
  Hsueh-Ming
  Steve Wang
ESM Program Chair and Associate Professor hswang@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1914 UC 157
  Meuy Saechao Administrative Assistant msaechao2@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1924 UC 155
  Andrew Tibor
Information Technology
altibor@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1884
UC 155
 

Geomatics

  NameTitleEmailPhoneOffice
 Bart QuimbyInterim Chairtbquimby@uaa.alaska.edu(907) 786 - 1046ENGR 333A
  Gennady Gienko Professor 
ggienko@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1919 ENGR 330D
  Nicholas (Bill) Hazelton Professor nwhazelton@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1920 ENGR 330B
  Jeffery Hollingsworth Assistant Professor jphollingsworth@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 5428 ENGR 330E
  Caixia WangAssistant Professorcwang12@uaa.alaska.edu(907) 786 - 1804ENGR 330C
 

Mechanical Engineering

  NameTitleEmailPhoneOffice
  Jeffrey Hoffman Associate Professor jahoffman@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 4815 ENGR 301
  Jennifer Brock Associate Professor and Department Chair jmcferran@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 4745 ENGR 302
  Matthew Cullin Associate Professor mcullin@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1038 ENGR 305
  Nicolae Lobontiu Professor nlobontiu@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1863 ENGR 306
  Ganhua Lu Assistant Professor glu2@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1106 ENGR 304
  Anthony Paris Associate Professor ajparis@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1912 ENGR 303
  Jifeng Peng Assistant Professor jpeng@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 6193 ENGR 319
  Sandra Medina Administrative Assistant smedina7@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1973 ENGR 320
 

Facilities

  Name Title Email Phone Office
  Kimberly Riggs Facilities Manager kariggs@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 5476 ENGR 113





  Corbin Rowe Machinist dcrowe3@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1771 ULA 122
  Dana Collins Administrative Assistant dacollins@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786-5475 SCI 223




 

Student Success

  Name Title Email Phone Office
  Crickett Watt Advising Center crickett@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1085 ENGR 201A
  Younger Oliver Advising Center yoliver2@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786 - 6433 ENGR 216