Core Faculty


Genre

Role

E-Mail

 

Anne Caston

Poetry

Associate Professor

anne.caston@gmail.com


Linda McCarriston

Poetry

Professor

afljm@uaa.alaska.edu


Jo-Ann Mapson

Fiction

Assistant Professor

afjm2@uaa.alaska.edu


Sherry Simpson

Nonfiction

Associate Professor

afss3@uaa.alaska.edu  sherrysimpson@mac.com


Ronald Spatz

Fiction

Currently Dean, UAA Honors College

afrms1@uaa.alaska.edu


Associate Faculty




Ed Allen

Fiction 

Associate Faculty

eallen@usd.edu


Elizabeth Bradfield

Poetry

Associate Faculty

lizbradfield@gmail.com


Richard Chiappone
Fiction Associate Faculty

rchia@horizonsatellite.com


Craig Childs
Nonfiction Associate Faculty

waterpocket@gmail.com


Nancy Lord
Fiction/Nonfiction Associate Faculty

 nlord@xyz.net


Valerie Miner
Fiction Associate Faculty

 vminer@stanford.edu


John P. O'Grady
Nonfiction Associate Faculty

johnpatrickogrady@gmail.com


Zack Rogow
Poetry Associate Faculty

zrogow@berkeley.edu 


Andromeda Romano-Lax


Fiction Associate Faculty

lax@alaska.net 


Eva Saulitis


Nonfiction Associate Faculty

elsaulitis@gmail.com 


Carolyn Turgeon
Fiction Associate Faculty

carolynturgeon@gmail.com 


Program Staff

 


David Stevenson

Director
ddstevenson@uaa.alaska.edu
Jenny Murray

Program Coordinator

jmurray@uaa.alaska.edu

 



 








 

There is a way that nature speaks, that land speaks.
Most of the time we are simply not patient enough, quiet enough,
to pay attention to the story. ~Linda Hogan