In 2013, Michael Votava, Director of Student Conduct & Ethical Development at UAA applied for and was granted monies from within the Division of Student Affairs to bring Scott Lewis, from the National Center for Higher Education Risk Management (NCHERM) to the University of Alaska Anchorage.  The purpose of the consultation with Mr. Lewis was to guide a team of vested individuals through a process of identifying critical and relevant issues related to the Student Code of Conduct.  Since May of 2013, and with the support of the UA Office of Academic Affairs, our team has gathered together for a weekly conference call to systematically review the current code and to propose revisions.  This has proven to be a fruitful and rewarding process for us as a team and we are thrilled to be at a point where we can share these proposed revisions with you.

 

  Student Code of Conduct Review Team

 

Amber Cagwin

University of Alaska Fairbanks
Office: Coordinator, Dean of Students Office
Phone: (907) 474-6533
Email: accagwin@alaska.edu

 

Dr. Diane Erickson

Mat-Su College
Office: Director, Academic Affairs
Phone: (907) 746-9324
Email: dmerickson@matsu.alaska.edu

 

Lori Klein

University of Alaska Southeast
Office: Director, Student Resource Center
Phone: (907) 796-6529
Email: laklein@uas.alaska.edu

 

Rachel Murdoch

University of Alaska Anchorage
Office: Legal Assistant, Dean of Students Office
Phone: (907) 786-1214
Email: rsmurdoch@uaa.alaska.edu

 

Tammie Willis

Kenai Peninsula College
Office: Assoc. Director of Residence Life, Stud. Services
Phone: (907) 262-0275
Email: tdwillis@kpc.alaska.edu

 

Stephanie N. Whaley

University of Alaska Anchorage
Office: Title IX Investigator, Dean of Students Office
Phone: (907) 786-6086
Email: snwhaley@uaa.alaska.edu

 

Michael Votava

University of Alaska Anchorage
Office: Director of Student Conduct & Ethical Development
Phone: (907) 786-1214
Email: mvotava@uaa.alaska.edu