Department of English
University of Alaska Anchorage
3211 Providence Drive, ADM 101
Anchorage, AK 99508-4614

(907) 786-4355 (phone)
(907) 786-4383 (fax)

 

In addition to this page, please try looking for contacts with UAA's Online Directory.

Faculty

Staff

Adams, Heather
Assistant Professor
hbadams@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: ADM 103K

Andersen, Angela
Term Instructor
asandersen@uaa.alaka.edu
Office: Adm 103-E

Barnes, Aisha
Term Instructor
aabarnes@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: Adm. 101-N

Bourne, Douglass
Term Instructor
dabourne@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: Adm. 101-E

Bowie, David
Assistant Professor
david.bowie@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: Adm. 101-P

Boyce, Melissa
Term Instructor
mdboyce@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: Adm 101-Q

Brackman, Emily
Term Instructor
enbrackman@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: Adm. 101-S

Breinig, Jeane C.
Professor
jmbreinig@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: Adm. 103-K

Caldwell, Heather
Term Instructor
hmcaldwell2@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: Adm. 103-H

Cason, Jackie
Associate Professor
jecason@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: Adm. 103-L

Dannenberg, Clare
Assistant Professor
cjdannenberg@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: Adm. 101

Jenkins, Patricia
Associate Professor
pmjenkins@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: Adm. 103-G

Kline, Daniel T.
Professor, Chair
dtkline@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: Adm. 101-H

Knorr, Alyse
Term Instructor
ajknorr@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: Adm. 101-G

Lamb, Michael
Term Instructor
mlamb1@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: Adm. 101-C

Linton, Patricia W.
Professor, Associate Dean
pwlinton@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: Adm. 103-M

Nixon, Jessie
Term Instructor
jmnixon@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: Adm. 103-D

Nunnally, Clay
Professor
jcnunnally@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: Adm. 103-C

Partridge, Katherine
Term Instructor
klpartridge2@uaa.alaska.edu

Ray, Melissa
Term Instructor
maray@alaska.edu
Office: ADM 101G

Rudkin, James
Term Instructor
jarudkin@uaa.alaska.edu
ADM 103F

Spatz, Ron
Professor
rmspatz@uaa.alaska.edu

Stone, Jennifer
Associate Professor
jstone32@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: Adm. 101-J

Ward, Jervette R.
Assistant Professor
jward68@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: Adm. 103-A

Widdicombe, Toby
Professor
rtwiddicombe@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: Adm. 103-E

The Department of English is now served by the administrative team for the Humanities Division, most of whom are housed in the English suite. 

Kathy Woodhead
Assistant to the Associate Dean
kjwoodhead@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: ADM 101-C
Phone: 786-6016

Erin Day
Academic Advisor
elday@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: ADM 101-R
Phone: 786-1357

Paula Feldhacker
Divisional and Academic Support 
pfeldhacker@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: ADM 101-D
Phone: 786-4357

Brenda Henderson
Student Support and Graduate Affairs
bshenderson@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: ADM 101
Phone: 786-4355

Christina Talbott-Clark
Social Media and Event Support
cmtalbottclark@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: ADM 147P
Phone: 786-4182

 

 

Adjuncts

Baker, Rebecca

Block, Phillip

Bower, Jonathan

Chartier, Laura

Finch, Morgaine (Olivia)

Forster, Suzanne

Lawton, Kate

Maile, Bethany

Moore, Judith - Emeritus

Mouracade, Sarah

Pataky, Jeremy

Partridge, Kate

Quick, Kathleen

Rannals, William

Rawlins, Leah

Remme, Mae

Simmons, Pam

Tremblay, Larry

 

Teaching
Assistants

Allen, Shanna

Ihrig, LaVon

Kolendo, Megan

McDonald, Shiosha

Reynaga, September