Department of English
University of Alaska Anchorage
3211 Providence Drive, ADM 101
Anchorage, AK 99508-4614

(907) 786-4355 (phone)
(907) 786-4383 (fax)

 

In addition to this page, please try looking for contacts with UAA's Online Directory.

Faculty

Staff

Adams, Heather
Assistant Professor
hbadams@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: ADM 103K

Andersen, Angela
Term Instructor
asandersen@uaa.alaka.edu
Office: ADM 103E

Barnes, Aisha
Term Instructor
aabarnes@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: ADM 101N

Bourne, Douglass
Term Instructor
dabourne@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: ADM 101E

Bowie, David
Assistant Professor
david.bowie@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: ADM 101P

Boyce, Melissa
Term Instructor
mdboyce@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: ADM 101Q

Breinig, Jeane C.
Professor
jmbreinig@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: ADM 101B

Caldwell, Heather
Term Instructor
hmcaldwell2@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: ADM 103H

Cason, Jackie
Associate Professor
jecason@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: ADM 103L

Dannenberg, Clare
Assistant Professor
cjdannenberg@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: PSB 104B

Sharon Emmerichs
Assistant Professor
semmerichs@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: ADM 101F

Jenkins, Patricia
Associate Professor
pmjenkins@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: ADM 103G

Kline, Daniel T.
Professor, Chair
dtkline@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: ADM 101H

Knorr, Alyse
Term Instructor
ajknorr@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: ADM 101G

Lamb, Michael
Term Instructor
mlamb1@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: ADM 103B

Linton, Patricia W.
Professor, Associate Dean
pwlinton@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: SSB 326

Nixon, Jessie
Term Instructor
jmnixon@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: ADM 103D

Nunnally, Clay
Professor
jcnunnally@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: ADM 103C

Partridge, Katherine
Term Instructor
klpartridge2@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: ADM 101G

Ray, Melissa
Term Instructor
maray@alaska.edu
Office: ADM 103J

Rudkin, James
Term Instructor
jarudkin@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: ADM 103F

Spatz, Ron
Professor
rmspatz@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: ADM 103M

Stone, Jennifer
Associate Professor
jstone32@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: ADM 101J

Ward, Jervette R.
Assistant Professor
jward68@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: ADM 103A

Widdicombe, Toby
Professor
rtwiddicombe@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: ADM 101M

The Department of English is now served by the administrative team for the Humanities Division, most of whom are housed in the English suite. 

Kathy Woodhead
Assistant to the Associate Dean
kjwoodhead@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: ADM 101-C
Phone: 786-6016

Erin Day
Academic Advisor
elday@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: ADM 101-R
Phone: 786-1357

Paula Feldhacker
Divisional and Academic Support 
pfeldhacker@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: ADM 101-D
Phone: 786-4357

Brenda Henderson
Student Support and Graduate Affairs
bshenderson@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: ADM 101
Phone: 786-4355

Christina Talbott-Clark
Social Media and Event Support
cmtalbottclark@uaa.alaska.edu
Office: ADM 147P
Phone: 786-4182

 

 

Adjuncts

Amore, Martha

Block, Phillip

Bower, Jonathan

Chartier, Laura

Day, Jathan

Dym, Brianna

Finch, Morgaine

Forster, Suzanne

Johnson, Hannah

Kraft, Zebadiah

Lawton, Kate

Maile, Bethany

Moore, Judith - Emeritus

Mouracade, Sarah

Rannals, William

Rawlins, Leah

Schowen, Ryan

Simmons, Pam

Tremblay, Larry

 

Teaching
Assistants

Ihrig, LaVon

Kolendo, Megan

McDonald, Shiosha

Parish, Laine

Reynaga, September

Sheppard, Blanche

Waetjen, Elizabeth