Department of English
University of Alaska Anchorage
3211 Providence Drive, ADM 101
Anchorage, AK 99508-4614

(907) 786-4355 (phone)
(907) 786-4383 (fax)


In addition to this page, please try looking for contacts with UAA's Online Directory.



Adams, Heather
Assistant Professor
Office: ADM 103K

Andersen, Angela
Term Instructor
Office: ADM 103E

Barnes, Aisha
Term Instructor
Office: ADM 101N

Bourne, Douglass
Term Instructor
Office: ADM 101E

Bowie, David
Assistant Professor
Office: ADM 101P

Boyce, Melissa
Term Instructor
Office: ADM 101Q

Breinig, Jeane C.
Office: ADM 101B

Caldwell, Heather
Term Instructor
Office: ADM 103H

Cason, Jackie
Associate Professor
Office: ADM 103L

Dannenberg, Clare
Assistant Professor
Office: PSB 104B

Sharon Emmerichs
Assistant Professor
Office: ADM 101F

Jenkins, Patricia
Associate Professor
Office: ADM 103G

Kline, Daniel T.
Professor, Chair
Office: ADM 101H

Knorr, Alyse
Term Instructor
Office: ADM 101G

Lamb, Michael
Term Instructor
Office: ADM 103B

Linton, Patricia W.
Professor, Associate Dean
Office: SSB 326

Nixon, Jessie
Term Instructor
Office: ADM 103D

Nunnally, Clay
Office: ADM 103C

Partridge, Katherine
Term Instructor
Office: ADM 101G

Ray, Melissa
Term Instructor
Office: ADM 103J

Rudkin, James
Term Instructor
Office: ADM 103F

Spatz, Ron
Office: ADM 103M

Stone, Jennifer
Associate Professor
Office: ADM 101J

Ward, Jervette R.
Assistant Professor
Office: ADM 103A

Widdicombe, Toby
Office: ADM 101M

The Department of English is now served by the administrative team for the Humanities Division, most of whom are housed in the English suite. 

Kathy Woodhead
Assistant to the Associate Dean
Office: ADM 101-C
Phone: 786-6016

Erin Day
Academic Advisor
Office: ADM 101-R
Phone: 786-1357

Paula Feldhacker
Divisional and Academic Support
Office: ADM 101-D
Phone: 786-4357

Leslie Breest
Student Support and Graduate Affairs
Office: ADM 101
Phone: 786-4355

Christina Talbott-Clark
Social Media and Event Support
Office: ADM 147P
Phone: 786-4182




Amore, Martha

Block, Phillip

Bower, Jonathan

Chartier, Laura

Day, Jathan

Dym, Brianna

Finch, Morgaine

Forster, Suzanne

Johnson, Hannah

Kraft, Zebadiah

Lawton, Kate

Maile, Bethany

Moore, Judith - Emeritus

Mouracade, Sarah

Rannals, William

Rawlins, Leah

Schowen, Ryan

Simmons, Pam

Tremblay, Larry



Ihrig, LaVon

Kolendo, Megan

McDonald, Shiosha

Parish, Laine

Reynaga, September

Sheppard, Blanche

Waetjen, Elizabeth