Advisory Board Goal:

The Geological Sciences Advisory Board aims to provide strategic guidance to the Associate Dean, Department Chair and Faculty while representing and promoting the College and Department of Geological Sciences in the greater community.   


Advisory Board Members

 Stephen Trimble
Advisory Board Chair
Trimble Strategies, LLC.
 Anna Belanger
 Jon Bittner
Anchorage Economic 
Development Corporation
   Nick Enos
  William J. Burnett, MSc, CPG-11263
Yukuskokon Professional Services
Veronica Jones
 Mike Faust
Joe Kurtak
Bureau of Land Management
Simon Kattenhorn, PhD.
ConocoPhillips Technology:
Structural Geology
 Lance Miller
June McAtee
Calista Corporation
Robert Morse
Marti Miller
Alaska Science Center at 
US Geological Survey (USGS) 
   Chris Waythomas
US Geological Survey (USGS)
Jim Munter
J.A. Munter Consulting, Inc.
Steve Wright
Alaska Geosciences Unlimited
Keith Torrance
APC Services


Interested in Joining the Advisory Board?

 Please contact Advisory Board Chair, Stephen Trimble, at or (907)351-5785 for more information.