Department of Health Sciences

University Collaborators

  • Eric Bortz, PhD (CV)
    Assistant Professor
    Department of Biological Sciences
    University of Alaska Anchorage
    907-786-4858 Office
    ebortz@uaa.alaska.edu

     
  • Abel Bult-Ito, PhD (CV)
    Associate Professor of Biology (Neuroscience)
    University of Alaska Fairbanks
    907-474-7158 Office
    907-474-6050 Fax
    ffab@uaf.edu
     
  • Tracey Burke, PhD (CV)
    Associate Professor
    School of Social Work 
    907-786-6905 Office
    907-786-6912 Fax
    tkburke@uaa.alaska.edu
     
  • Douglas Causey, PhD (CV)
    Professor Biological Sciences
    ENGR 303
    907-786-1310 Office 
    907-786-4607 Fax
    dcausey@uaa.alaska.edu
     
  • George Charles, PhD (CV)
    Director
    NRC for American Indian, Alaska Native & Native Hawaiian Elders
    907-786-6588 Office
    afgpc1@uaa.alaska.edu
     
  • Jack Chen, PhD (CV)
    Deputy Director, Alaska State Public Health Virology Laboratory
    Associate Professor, Dept. of Biology & Wildlife, CNSM
    Institute of Arctic Biology
    University of Alaska Fairbanks
    907-474-6566 Office
    907-474-4036 Fax
    j.chen@alaska.edu 
     
  • David Driscoll, PhD, MPH (CV)
    ICHS Director and Associate Professor
    University of Alaska Anchorage
    907-786-6577 Office 
    907-786-6576 Fax 
    DavidDriscoll@uaa.alaska.edu
     
  • Michael B. Harris, PhD (CV)
    Associate Professor
    Institute of Arctic Biology
    University of Alaska Fairbanks
    907-474-7801 Office
    mbharris@alaska.edu
     
  • Patricia Hensch, PA-C (CV)
    MEDEX NW PA Program, Alaska Division
    pat@hensch.com
     
  • Janet Johnston, PhD, MPH, MS (CV)
    Biostatistician & Assistant Professor
    Institute for Circumpolar Health Studies
    907-786-6567 Office
    jmjohnston2@uaa.alaska.edu

     
  • Denise Kolojejchick-Coslett, MS, PA-C (CV)
    Alaska Native Medical Center/Southcentral Foundation
    dkcoslett@gmail.com

     
  • Randy Magen, PhD (CV)
    Professor
    School of Social Work
    907-786-6901 Office
    afrhm1@uaa.alaska.edu

     
  • Ashley Marquardt, PA-C (CV)
    Primary Care Associates
    ashman48@hotmail.com
     
  • Kristen Mitchell-Box, DrPH
    Research Assistant Professor
    Center for Behavioral Health Research and Services (CBHRS)
    907-786-6102 Office
    kmmitchell6@uaa.alaska.edu

     
  • Rashmi Prasad, PhD (CV)
    Associate Professor
    Business Administration
    907-786-4157 Office
    afrp2@uaa.alaska.edu
     
  • Brian Saylor, PhD, MPH (CV)
    Adjunct Professor
    College of Business and Public Policy
     
  • Steve Hsueh-Ming Wang, PhD (CV)
    Chair of the Engineering Science Management Department
    University of Alaska Anchorage
    907-786-1914 Office
    swang8@uaa.alaska.edu