The University Honors College grants a limited number of partial scholarships in the form of tuition awards each year. These competitive awards are available to both new and continuing University Honors students. To be eligible to receive a partial tuition scholarship from the University Honors College, a student must have applied for and been accepted to a Baccalaureate degree program at the University of Alaska Anchorage, and must be admitted to and enrolled in the University Honors College.

New Honors Students
Tuition awards for incoming students will be awarded based on the information provided in the Honors application for admission. All new honors students must submit a full application to be considered. (Please see How to Apply for more information.)  Tuition awards for new Honors students will be awarded on the basis of merit, and students are encouraged to apply as early as possible.

Continuing Students
Continuing Honors students must have a UAA GPA of 3.50 or higher to apply for an Honors tuition award. Students should submit a letter to the Dean discussing achievements, future goals, activities and accomplishments. Applicants should also  include one letter of recommendation from a UAA faculty member. The recommendation will need to have the faculty member's original signature and current contact information.

All tuition Scholarship applications should be delivered to the attention of the UHC Fiscal Manager, Michael Sentner (UHC Office Suite is in Rasmuson Hall 115).

Zeljka Jutric, Ginny Cress, Dr. Claudia Lampman, Erin Trimble and Christina Glover
Dr. Claudia Lampman (center) congratulates Psychology majors and University
Honors Scholars Zeljka Jutric, Ginny Cress, Erin Trimble, and Christina Glover.