Task Force Charge:

The Task Force was charged with guiding the institution through the following three critical requirements of the Laboratory: 

1) finalizing UAA's international/intercultural student learning outcomes, including 
    a discussion of indicators of success; 
2) conducting a campus-wide inventory of international activities; and 
3) designating priorities and producing a plan to advance them. 

Link to full charge.

Membership:

Susan Kalina (College of Arts and Sciences) Co-Chair

Marva Watson (Campus Diversity and Compliance & Diversity Action Council) Co-Chair

Ralph Courtney
(Consortium Library)

Elizabeth Dennison (College of Arts and Sciences & Faculty Senate)

Janice High (Kenai Peninsula College)

Shannon Gramse (Community and Technical College)

Jared Griffin (Kodiak College)

Zeynep Kilic (College of Arts and Sciences)

Lynn Koshiyama (College of Business and Public Policy & Center for Advancing Faculty Excellence)

Dewain Lee (Dean of Students and Student Development)

Julia Martinez (Advancement)

Kenrick Mock (College of Arts and Sciences & Honors College/Undergraduate Research)

Erica Mitchell (Union of Students UAA)

Paul Ongtooguk (College of Education)

Judy Owens-Manley (Center for Community Engagement and Learning)

Beth Sirles (College of Health)

David Yesner
(College of Arts and Sciences & Graduate School)

 

Learning Outcomes Subcommittee:

Elizabeth Dennison (College of Arts and Sciences & Faculty Senate) Co-Chair

Dewain Lee(Dean of Students and Student Development) Co-Chair

Herminia Din (Faculty Senate Diversity Committee)

Jared Griffin (Kodiak College)

Cristina Gaina (International Student Association)

Diane Kozak (Career Services)

Erica Mitchell (Union of Students UAA)

Paul Ongtooguk (College of Education)

Kent Spiers (International Student Association)

 

Inventory Subcommittee:

Diane Kozak (Career Services) Co-Chair

Kenrick Mock (College of Arts and Sciences & Honors College/Undergraduate Research) Co-Chair

Gabrielle Barnett (Faculty Senate Diversity Committee)

Zeynep Kilic (College of Arts and Sciences)

Erica Mitchell (Union of Students UAA)

Stephanie Whaley (Residence Life)

Meetings:

Friday, April 20, 2012
1:00 - 2:30pm ULB 104
Minutes

Friday, April 6, 2012
American Council on Education
Internationalization Laboratory
Peer Review Visit
1:00 - 2:30pm ULB 104
Itinerary

Friday, March 9, 2012
1:00 - 2:30pm LIB 302
Agenda
Minutes

Learning Outcomes Subcommittee
Friday, March 2, 2012
1:00 - 2:30pm LIB 302

Open Forum
Friday, March 2, 2012
9:00 - 10:30am LIB 307
Agenda
Handout
Worksheet
Results

Friday, February 24, 2012
1:00 - 2:30pm LIB 302
Agenda
Minutes

Open Forum
Friday, February 10, 2012
1:30 - 3:00pm LIB 307
Agenda
Handout
Worksheet
Results

Friday, February 3, 2012
1:00 - 2:30pm LIB 302
Agenda
Minutes

Open Forum
Friday, January 27, 2012
2:00 - 3:30pm LIB 307
Agenda
Handout
Worksheet

Results

Friday, December 9, 2011
1:00 - 2:30pm LIB 302

Agenda
Minutes

Friday, December 2, 2011
1:00 - 2:30pm LIB 302
Agenda
Worksheet
Open Forum
Friday, November 18, 2011
1:00 - 2:30pm LIB 307
Agenda
Handout
Worksheet

Inventory Subcommittee
Friday, November 11, 2011
1:00 - 2:30pm LIB 302

Inventory Subcommittee
Friday, November 4, 2011
1:00 - 2:30pm LIB 302

Friday, October 28, 2011
1:00 - 2:30pm LIB 302
Agenda
Outcomes Briefings & Forums Handout
University Leadership Council's: Making the Global Vision Real
Minutes

Friday, October 14, 2011
1:00 - 2:30pm ULB 104

Friday, October 7, 2011
1:00 - 2:30pm LIB 302

Learning Outcomes Subcommittee
Friday, September 30, 2011

1:00 - 2:30pm LIB 307

Friday, September 23, 2011
1:00 - 2:30pm LIB 307

Friday, September 16, 2011
1:00 - 2:30pm LIB 302

Meeting with Barbara Hill of ACE
Friday, September 9, 2011
11:30am - 1:00pm LIB 307

Thursday, August 18, 2011
1:00 - 2:30pm LIB 307