Faculty

Dr. Natasa Masanovic, Chair of Department of Languages
Associate Professor, German Coordinator & Advisor
nmasanovic@uaa.alaska.edu, 786-4032
Office: Admin 281
Hours: T 3:00-4:30, W 2:00-3:00, R 3:00-4:00, and by appointment

Dr. Michihiro Ama, CV/Resume
Assistant Professor of Japanese, Japanese Advisor
mama@uaa.alaska.edu, 786-4010
Office: Admin 284a
Hours: T 2:30-3:30, R 10:00-11:30 and 2:30-3:30, and by appointment

Dr. Patricia Fagan, Associate Professor, Spanish Advisor
pcfagan@uaa.alaska.edu, 786-4060
Office: Admin 274
Hours: T 3:30-4:30 (ADM 274) and 7:00-8:00 p.m. (CLL in SMH); W 2:00-3:00 (ADM 274); R 7:00-8:00 (UAA Kaladi Brothers Cafe)

Ms. Marga Garcia, M.A., Term Instructor of Spanish
mgarcia10@uaa.alaska.edu 786-4071
Office: Admin 286
Hours: M W 12:00-1:30, and by appointment

Dr. Hiroko Harada, Professor, Japanese Coordinator & Advisor and Director, Montgomery Dickson Center for Japanese Language and Culture
hharada@uaa.alaska.edu, 786-4038
Office: Admin 285
Hours: T 1:30-3:30 and by appointment

Dr. Susan Kalina, Vice Provost of Undergraduate Academic Affairs and Professor of Russian
smkalina@uaa.alaska.edu

Dr. Rebeca Maseda, CV/resume
Assistant Professor of Spanish, Spanish Coordinator
rmasedagarcia@uaa.alaska.edu, 786-4034
Office: Admin 284
Hours: T R 12:00-1:00, and by appointment

Dr. Francisco Miranda, Associate Professor, Spanish Advisor
fmiranda2@uaa.alaska.edu, 786-4035
Office: Admin 276
Hours: M W 11:30-1:00, and by appointment

Dr. Amanda Murphy, Term Assistant Professor of Russian
afmurphy@uaa.alaska.edu, 786-4016
Office: Admin 273
Hours: Held in the LRC: M W 11:30-12:30, R 1:00-2:00, and by appointment

Dr. Sudarsan Rangarajan, CV/resume
Professor, French Coordinator & Advisor
sudarsan@uaa.alaska.edu, 786-4061
Office: Admin 279
Hours: M W 2:45-3:45, and by appointment

Mr. Dave Robertson, Instructor & Coordinator of ASL
derobertson@uaa.alaska.edu,
Office: Admin 286
Hours: by appointment

Ms. Ki Woyke, M.A., Term Instructor for German
kwoyke@uaa.alaska.edu, 786-4409
Office: Admin 275
Hours: T R 3:00-5:00, and by appointment

Dr. Annie Ping Zeng., Assistant Professor and Coordinator of Chinese; Director, Confucius Institute.
apzeng@uaa.alaska.edu, 786-4312
Office: Admin 280
Hours: W 2:00-4:00, and by appointment