Faculty Listing

Name

 Office

Contact Information 

 Dr. Eric Andrews
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
SSB 158C eandrews5@uaa.alaska.edu
786-1963 
Dr. Sam Cook
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
SSB 158F
786-1743
Professor of Mathematics
SSB 154D
786-1656
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
SSB 158C
786-1618
Dr. Larry Foster
Professor of Mathematics
SSB 154G
786-4868
Dr. Joan Haig
Professor of Mathematics
SSB 154H
786-1995
Dr. Alberta Harder
Associate Professor of Mathematics
SSB 154B
786-1748
 Drew Holt
Term Instructor of Mathematics
 SSB 154Ldeholt@uaa.alaska.edu
786-4942 
Robert McCoy
Professor of Mathematics
SSB 154J
786-1652
Chair and Professor of Mathematics
SSB 154P
786-1312
Dr. Kamal Narang
Professor of Mathematics
SSB 154C
786-1150
Dmitry Ostrovsky
Term Assistant Professor of Mathematics
CPSB 302B
786-7606
Professor of Statistics
SSB 154E
786-1958
Associate Professor of Statistics
SSB 158E
786-4854
Dr. Yelena Yagodina
Term Assistant Professor
SSB 158G
786-1093
 

Adjunct Faculty

The adjunct office is located in the Social Sciences Building (SSB) Room 158B (next to the mathematics lab).  To leave an emergency message for an adjunct faculty member, call the department receptionist at 786-1744.

Adjuncts are part-time and their office hours vary.  The best way to reach an adjunct faculty member is via phone or email.

Name

Room

Phone

E-Mail

Bladow, Don

BMH 120B

786-1648

dfbladow@uaa.alaska.edu

Bromaghin, Jeff, Ph.D.

After Class

786-1648

jbromagh@uaa.alaska.edu

Fautanu, Carolyn 

154F 

786-1648 

csfautanu@uaa.alaska.edu

Futerman, Arkadi

Cuddy Hall

786-1648

arkadi81@gmail.com

Gho, Matthew

154F

786-1648

mvgho@uaa.alaska.edu

Gordon, Larry

154F 

786-1648 

wgordon4@uaa.alaska.edu

Lee, Linda

154F 

786-1648 

lllee@uaa.alaska.edu

Lytle, Victoria

154F

786-1648

vilytle@uaa.alaska.edu

Manthey, Terri

154F

786-1648

tmanthey@uaa.alaska.edu

McIntyre, Erin

Cuddy Hall

786-1648 

erinmcintyre@gmail.com

Richard, Aaron 

154F 

786-1648 

asrichard@uaa.alaska.edu

Schroeder, Simon 

After Class

786-1648 

shschroeder@uaa.alaska.edu

Valentine, Caroline 

154F 

786-1648 

cdvalentine@uaa.alaska.edu