Below you will find information on the Music Department Faculty along with their contact information. 

Full Time Faculty

Adjunct Faculty

 

*This page is under construction. Please use the above links for faculty information. Thank you.

 
 

Brass

Jeff Manley
Tuba

Cheryl Pierce, Adjunct
Horn
clpierce2@uaa.alaska.edu

Dr. Christopher Sweeney, Department Chair
Trombone, Euphonium
crsweeney@uaa.alaska.edu

Linn Weeda, Adjunct
Trumpet
lweeda@uaa.alaska.edu

 

Return to Top

 

Conducting

Dr. Grant Cochran
Choral Conducting
grcochran@uaa.alaska.edu

Dr. Mark Wolbers
Instrumental Conducting
mewolbers@uaa.alaska.edu

 

Return to Top

 

Ensembles

Dr. Armin Abdihodzic
Guitar Ensemble

D., Grant Cochran
University Singers
grcochran@uaa.alaska.edu

John Damberg, Adjunct
Percussion Ensemble
jbdamberg@uaa.alaska.edu

Dr. Mari Hahn
Opera Ensemble
mhahn6@uaa.alaska.edu

Karen Strid-Chadwick
Jazz Ensemble
ksstridchadwick@uaa.alaska.edu

Dr. Lee Wilkins
University Symphonia
lmwilkins@uaa.alaska.edu

Dr. Mark Wolbers
Wind Ensemble
mewolbers@uaa.alaska.edu

 

Return to Top

 

Ethnomusicology

Dr. Maria Williams, Adjunct
mariaw@uaa.alaska.edu

 

Return to Top

 

Guitar

Dr. Armin Abdihodzic

Shawn Lyons, Adjunct
srlyons@uaa.alaska.edu

Kiel Schweizer, Adjunct

 

Return to Top

 

Jazz

Karen Strid-Chadwick
Jazz Ensemble, Jazz Combo, Jazz Piano
ksstridchadwick@uaa.alaska.edu

Brenda Volgamore, Adjunct
Jazz Voice

 

Return to Top

 

Music Appreciation

Derek Delgado, Adjunct
dgdelgado@uaa.alaska.edu

Phil Munger, Adjunct
pamunger@uaa.alaska.edu

Walter Olivares
wgolivares@uaa.alaska.edu

Dr. Lee Wilkins
lmwilkins@uaa.alaska.edu

 

Return to Top

 

Music Education

Dr. Grant Cochran
Voice Methods
grcochran@uaa.alaska.edu

John Damberg, Adjunct
Percussion Methods
jbdamberg@uaa.alaska.edu

Kathryn Hoffer
String Methods

Ingrid Lindberg
Elementary Music Methods

Darrel Kincade
Brass Methods

Dr. Christopher Sweeney, Department Chair
Music Methods K-12, Music Intern Supervisor
crsweeney@uaa.alaska.edu

Dr. Mark Wolbers
Woodwind Methods
mewolbers@uaa.alaska.edu

 

Return to Top

 

Music History

Dr. Laura Koenig, Adjunct
ljkoenig@uaa.alaska.edu

 

Return to Top

 

Music Theory/Aural Skills

Dean Epperson, Adjunct
daepperson@uaa.alaska.edu

Dr. John Lutterman
Music Theory, Orchestration, Counterpoint
jlutterman@uaa.alaska.edu

Phil Munger, Adjunct
Music Theory
pamunger@uaa.alaska.edu

Linn Weeda, Adjunct
Aural Skills
lweeda@uaa.alaska.edu

 

Return to Top

 

Percussion

 

Piano

Derek Delgado, Adjunct
dgdelgado@uaa.alaska.edu

Dean Epperson
daepperson@uaa.alaska.edu

Rumi Smith

Dr. Timothy Smith, Associate Dean for the Performin & Fine Arts
tcsmith@uaa.alaska.edu

Janet Stiles
Department Accompanist

Karen Strid-Chadwick
ksstridchadwick@uaa.alaska.edu

 

Return to Top

 

Strings

Dr. John Lutterman
Cello and String Bass
jlutterman@uaa.alaska.edu

Walter Olivares
Violin
wgolivares@uaa.alaska.edu

Dr. Lee Wilkins
Violin and Viola
lmwilkins@uaa.alaska.edu

 

Return to Top

 

Voice

Nancy Caudill, Adjunct

Dr. Grant Cochran
grcochran@uaa.alaska.edu

Kate Egan, Adjunct

Dr. Mari Hahn
mhahn6@uaa.alaska.edu

Christine Keene, Adjunct

Sara Shipp, Adjunct

Brenda Vulgamore, Adjunct

 

Return to Top

 

Woodwinds

Dr. Laura Koenig, Adjunct
Flute
ljkoenig@uaa.alaska.edu

Hall Nonnerman, Adjunct
Double Reeds

Dr. Mark Wolbers
Clarinet
mewolbers@uaa.alaska.edu

Rick Zelinsky, Adjunct
Saxophone

 

Return to Top