Bear Baker

Co-Chair, Vice Chancellor and Provost Academic Affairs
Office: ADM 214
Phone: 907-786-1050
Email: provost@uaa.alaska.edu
Website: http://www.uaa.alaska.edu/academicaffairs/

 

Bill Spindle

Co-Chair, Vice Chancellor Administrative Services
Office: ADM 224
Phone: (907)786-4622
Email: whspindle@uaa.alaska.edu
Website: http://www.uaa.alaska.edu/adminsvcs/index.cfm

 

Bruce Schultz

Vice Chancellor Student Affairs
Office: University Center 105
Phone: 907-786-6108
Email: brschultz@uaa.alaska.edu
Website: http://www.uaa.alaska.edu/studentaffairs/index.cfm

 

Cathy Ewing

Prioritization Project Manager, Business Analyst ES
Office: UC 106
Phone: 907 786 1558
Email: clewing@uaa.alaska.edu

 
Dewain Lee

Dewain Lee

Co-Chair Support Task Force, Dean of Students
Office: Student Union 204
Phone: 907.786.1214
Email: dllee@uaa.alaska.edu
Website: http://www.uaa.alaska.edu/deanofstudents

Biography

I am UAA: As the Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Development and Dean of Students, I provide leadership for the Division of Student Development including the departments of Career Services, Residence Life, Student Health and Counseling, Student Life and Leadership, Student Union and Commuter Student Services and all functions of the Dean of Students Office. My primary goal is to foster student success by engaging students in learning opportunities that enhance their personal, social, cultural, moral, physical and cognitive growth. The intent is to create a campus environment that is both supportive and stimulating and provides a range of experiences in which personal development thrives and learning flourishes.

 
Sandi Culver

Sandi Culver

Co-Chair Support Task Force, AVC Finance
Office: UC 108C
Phone: 786-1007
Email: smculver@uaa.alaska.edu

Biography

I am UAA: In my 2.5 years with UAA I have embraced Higher Ed (previously in private industry) and seek to improve financial reporting and processes throughout our campus. I am excited about the positive outcomes of the Prioritization Process and am honored to be a Co-Chair of the Support/Function team as well as a member of the Steering committee.

 

Mark Fitch

Co-Chair Academic Task Force, Associate Professor Mathematic
Office: SSB154
Phone: (907) 786-1656
Email: mfitch@uaa.alaska.edu
Website: http://www.math.uaa.alaska.edu/~afmaf/

 

Robert Boeckmann

Co-Chair Academic Task Force, Associate Professor Psychology
Office: SSB 219B
Phone: (907) 786-1793
Email: rjboeckmann@uaa.alaska.edu
Website: http://www.uaa.alaska.edu/psych/faculty/boeckmann.cfm

 

Tara Smith

Co-Chair Academic Task Force, Professor ESL
Office: SMH 118B
Phone: 786-6833
Email: tmsmith@uaa.alaska.edu
Website: http://www.uaa.alaska.edu/lrc/index.cfm

 

Kristin DeSmith

Assistant Vice Chancellor, University Relations Advancement
Office: ADM 236
Phone: (907) 786-1263
Email: kadesmith@uaa.alaska.edu
Website: http://www.uaa.alaska.edu/advancement/

 

Megan Olson

Vice Chancellor Advancement
Office: ADM 236
Phone: (907) 786-1764
Email: megan.olson@uaa.alaska.edu
Website: http://www.uaa.alaska.edu/advancement/

 

Kelly Thorngren

Budget Director
Office: UC 108
Phone: 786-4636
Email: krthorngren@uaa.alaska.edu
Website: http://www.uaa.alaska.edu/budfin/index.cfm

 

Renee Carter-Chapman

Senior Vice Provost Academic Affairs
Office: DPL 201
Phone: 907-786-6486
Email: rmcarterchapman@uaa.alaska.edu
Website: http://www.uaa.alaska.edu/institutionaleffectiveness/index.cfm

 

John Dede

interim Director Institutional Research
Office: DPL 201
Phone: 907-786-4517
Email: anjqd@uaa.alaska.edu
Website: http://www.uaa.alaska.edu/institutionaleffectiveness/index.cfm

 

Monica Kane

Assistant Provost Academic Affairs
Office: ADM 214
Phone: 907-786-1030
Email: mekane@uaa.alaska.edu
Website: http://www.uaa.alaska.edu/academicaffairs/