Admin Professional Award


Admin of the Year Award

20th Annual Admin Professional of the Year Award

Nominations accepted April 5-14, 2017. The winner will be announced on April 26, 2017 on National Administrative Professional Day.

The University of Alaska Anchorage Campus Bookstore accepts nominations each year to recognize UAA employees' hard work and contributions. 2017 marks the 20th year the award has been given. All nominees will receive a gift and have their name listed on the Bookstore Website.

 Who can be nominated? 
Any UAA employee you want to recognize for their hard work and contributions.  Multiple nominations are accepted.  Please submit only one nomination per form.

All nominees will receive a gift and have their name listed on the Bookstore website.

The winner will have their name placed on the “Best Admin” plaque, placed in their office for a year, as well as a basket of “goodies,” which are theirs to keep.

Nominate someone by one of three options:

  1.  Download and print this form, and return to the UAA Campus Bookstore
  2. Fill out and email this form to
  3. Fill out the form below



  • 2016 Nominees
    Harley Hedlund Alaska Small Business Development Center (AKSBDC)
    Michelle Saport University Advancement
    Katie Brandenburg CAS, Social Sciences Division
    Kara Joseph Center for Community Engagemnet &Learning(CCEL)
    Amy Perkins Justice Center
    Tuyet Tran Justice Center
    Mist D'June Gussak CAS, Mathematics and Natural Sciences Division
    Dong Nguyen Bookstore
    Marie Williams Bookstore
    Rachel Epstein Bookstore
    Anita Bradbury Student Life and Leadership
    Shamai Thacker School of Nursing
    Christine Caples School of Nursing
    Wang Choe School of Nursing
    Betty Brooks School of Nursing
    Lokteva Zlata College of Engineering
    Ellie Soto College of Engineering
    Chrissy Wohl Health, Physical Education &Recreation (HPER)
    Sarah Sheets Health, Physical Education &Recreation (HPER)
    Naomi Everett Culinary Arts &Hospitality
    Donna Aguiniga School of Social Work
    Eva Wilson School of Social Work
    Holland McMullen School of Social Work
    Sharie Field School of Social Work
    Marsha Oberlender College of Health
    Louisa Hayes College of Education
    Kathy Lardner College of Education
    Andrea J. Jones College of Business and Public Policy
    Janet Burton College of Business and Public Policy
    Roxanna Petrilla College of Business and Public Policy
    Stasia Straley College of Business and Public Policy
    Jeni Taylor Allied Health Sciences
    Lisa Mikula Chugiak-Eagle River Campus, CTC

     2016 winner Louisa Hayesadmin of the year award


In order to view PDF files on your computer, you must have a PDF reader program installed. If you do not already have such a reader, you can download a free reader at Adobe's website: Download Adobe Acrobat Reader Software

Back to top