Contact Us

The Office of Equity and Compliance staff are available Monday through Friday, 8am - 5pm. If you have questions, would like to make a report or need assistance, you may contact any of our staff listed below. If outside of office hours and in need of immediate assistance, please call 911 or contact the University Police Department at 907-786-1120.

 

Sara Childress, M.S.W.

Photo of Sara Childress
Sara Childress
Director, Office of Equity and Compliance/Title IX Coordinator/504 Coordinator
Phone: 907-786-6086
Email: sgchildress@alaska.edu
 

Training Information

  • Title IX in a Post Regulatory World I October 2020 I Grand River Solutions
  • Title VII Training | December 2019 | TNG Consulting 
  • Section 504 Coordinator Training and Certificate | January 2020 | TNG Consulting
  • Office of Civil Rights Title IX Regulations Training and Certificate | January 2020 | ATIXA
  • Title IX Coordinator Training & Certification | July 2018 |Academic Impressions
  • Trauma Informed Sexual Assault Investigation & Victim Interviewing | May 2018 | APSC
  • Domestic Violence & Sexual Assault | May 2018 | DVSA

Neil Best, Ph.D.

Photo of Neil Best
Neil Best
Deputy Civil Rights and Title IX Coordinator
Phone: 907-786-1535
Email: nabest@alaska.edu
 

Training Information

  • Title IX in a Post Regulatory World I October 2020 I Grand River Solutions
  • ADA Basics Training | September 2020 | Burton Blat Institute 
  • Investigators Training and Certificate | July 2020 | Equal Employment Opportunity Commission
  • Campus and the Courts | January 2020 | TNG Consulting
  • Title VII Training | December 2019 | TNG Consulting 
  • Civil Rights Investigator Training and Certificate, Level III | May 2019 | ATIXA
  • Civil Rights Investigator Training and Certificate, Level IV | January 2019 | ATIXA

 

 

Title IX Liaisons

There is a Title IX liaison at each satellite campus of UAA. The liaisons can assist by providing information on Title IX, including the reporting process and supports available. They can provide assistance in making a Title IX report to the Office of Equity and Compliance at UAA, or provide confidential resources available for their campus.

Prince William Sound College

Ana Hinkle
Director of Student Affairs
(907) 834-1612
amhinkle@alaska.edu

Kenai Peninsula College

Julie Cotterell
Student Services Director/Registrar
(907) 262-0314
jmcotterell@alaska.edu
Kenai River Campus

Reid Brewer
Director, Kachemak Bay Campus
(907) 235-1656
rsbrewer@alaska.edu

Kodiak College

Sandra Chichenoff
Administrative Assistant to the Director
(907) 486-1219
sdchichenoff@alaska.edu

Mat-Su College

Adelina Rodriguez
Career Development Advisor
(907) 746-9319
arodriguez22@alaska.edu