Research by UAA Department of Anthropology Faculty

Sally Carraher
Assistant Professor
sfcarraher@alaska.edu 
907-786-1568

BMH 219
Clare Dannenberg
Associate Professor & Chair
cjdannenberg@alaska.edu
907-786-4386

BMH 201
Diane Hanson
Associate Professor
dkhanson@alaska.edu 
907-786-6842

BMH 207
Ryan Harrod
Associate Professor
rharrod2@alaska.edu 
907-786-4989

BMH 221
Marie Lowe
Associate Professor
marie.lowe@alaska.edu 
907-786-6534

BMH 215
Kristen Ogilvie
Assistant Professor
kaogilvie@alaska.edu 
907-786-0505

BMH 209

Other UA Campus

Alan Boraas
Professor
Kenai Campus
907-235-1612

 

Adjunct Faculty

Tamara Holman
 
tholman@alaska.edu
907-786-4996

BMH 203
Rachel Mason
 
 rachel_mason@nps.gov
 

 
Roy Mitchell
 
 drmitchelliv@alaska.edu
 

 
Gerad Smith
 
gmsmith2@alaska.edu
 

BMH 211

Affiliate Faculty

Aron Crowell
Alaska Director (Arctic Studies Center, Smithsonian Institute)
 
 

 
Back to top