You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

Research by UAA Department of Anthropology Faculty

Sally Carraher
Assistant Professor 

BMH 219
Diane Hanson
Associate Professor & Graduate Coordinator 

BMH 207
Kristen Ogilvie
Associate Professor & Chair 

BMH 209

Adjunct Faculty

Rachel Mason

Roy Mitchell


Affiliate Faculty

Aron Crowell
Alaska Director (Arctic Studies Center, Smithsonian Institute)

Clare Dannenberg
Affiliate Associate Professor

Ryan Harrod
 Affiliate Professor

Michael Livingston
Cultural Heritage Specialist, Aleutian Pribilof Islands Association