Research by UAA Department of Anthropology Faculty

Sally Carraher
Assistant Professor
sfcarraher@alaska.edu 
786-1568

BMH 205
Medeia Csoba DeHass
Assistant Professor
mkcsobadehass@alaska.edu
786-7227

BMH 203
Clare Dannenberg
Assistant Professor
cjdannenberg@alaska.edu
786-

BMH 215
Diane Hanson
Associate Professor & Chair
dkhanson@alaska.edu 
786-6842

BMH 207
Ryan Harrod
Assistant Professor
rharrod2@alaska.edu 
786-4989

BMH 221
Marie Lowe
Associate Professor
marie.lowe@alaska.edu 
786-

BMH 215
Kristen Ogilvie
Assistant Professor
kaogilvie@alaska.edu 
786-0505

BMH 201
Paul White
Associate Professor
pjwhite2@alaska.edu
786-6455

BMH 219
David Yesner
Professor
dryesner@alaska.edu 
786-6845

BMH 209 

Other UA Campus

Alan Boraas
Professor
Kenai Campus
907-235-1612

 
Catherine Knott
Assistant Professor
Kachemak Bay Campus
907-262-0360

 

Adjunct Faculty

Kathleen Day
 
 kmday@alaska.edu
 

 
Margan Grover
 
 magrover@alaska.edu
786-6825

BMH 217
Davin Holen
 
 dlholen@alaska.edu
 

 
Rachel Mason
 
 rachel_mason@nps.gov
 

 
Roy Mitchell
 
 drmitchelliv@alaska.edu
 

 

Affiliate Faculty

Aron Crowell
Alaska Director (Arctic Studies Center, Smithsonian Institute)