Academic Advising

""

Rhiannon Elliot
ARTS 354 - (907) 786-4841 - Email

Rhiannon Elliott is the College of Arts and Sciences' Academic Advisor for the Fine and Performing Arts here at UAA. As a liaison between students, the Department of Art, and Enrollment Services she can assist with:  

• Semester course scheduling
• Resolving academic difficulties
• CAS requirements and classes
• General University Requirements
• General Ed. Requirements
• Transfer credit explanations
• Information about placement testing
• Prerequisite information
• Academic Petitions
• Financial aid appeals
• University regulations & procedures
• Accurate referrals
Schedule Advising Appointment

frequently Asked Questions

 

Faculty Advisors

Faculty Advisors are permanent full-time faculty members well versed in degree requirements who act as your point of contact within the department on academic issues.

Drawing
Garry Mealor
907.786.1736
grmealor@alaska.edu

Ceramics
Steve Godfrey
907. 786. 6920
smgodfrey@alaska.edu

Sculpture
Kristy Summers
907.786.1003
kasummers2@alaska.edu

Painting
Thomas Chung
thomaspuchung@gmail.com

Photography
Deb Tharp
907.786.1983
dktharp@alaska.edu

Printmaking
Mariano Gonzales
907. 786.1734
mariano@alaska.edu

Illustration & Graphic Design
Mariano Gonzales
907. 786.1734
mariano@alaska.edu

Native Arts
Alvin Amason
aeamason@alaska.edu

Unable to Get Ahold of Your Academic Advisor?

If  you are unable to make contact with the Academic Advisor for the Fine and Performing Arts, you may try contacting the Academic Advisor for the Humanities. To see a list of the other College of Arts and Sciences Advisors (and the subject areas for which they advise) please visit the College of Arts and Sciences Advising webpage.

Back to top