Faculty Directory

Tenure-track Faculty

Faculty Listing

Research Interests

Contact Information

Eric Bortz
Assistant Professor
Virology & Molecular Cell Biology
ebortz@alaska.edu
(907) 786-4858
CPSB 201K 
Assistant Professor
Geomicrobiology & Applied Microbiology
(907) 786-1548
CPSB 301P
Jason Burkhead
Associate Professor
Cell Biology, Biochemistry of metals
jlburkhead@alaska.edu
(907) 786-4765
CPSB 201M
Jennifer Burns
Professor
Marine Mammals, Physiological Ecology
jmburns@alaska.edu
(907) 786-1527
CPSB 202C
Matthew Carlson
Associate Professor
Plant Conservation, Systematics, Evolutionary Ecology
mlcarlson@alaska.edu
(907) 786-6390
EBL 116
Douglas Causey
Professor
Population Genetics, Ornithology, Disease Ecology
(907) 786-1310
EBL
Microbial Ecology and Host-Microbe Interactions
knduddleston@alaska.edu
(907) 786-7752
CPSB 301F
Sarah Gerken
Professor
Invertebrate Zoology, Systematics
(907) 786-6886
CPSB 301G
Rachael Hannah
Assistant Professor
Neurobiology, Neurophysiology and Blood Vessel Physiology
(907) 786-1633
CPSB 202D
Christopher Jung
Assistant Professor
Human Anatomy and Physiology
cmjung@alaska.edu
(907) 786-6879
CPSB 202A
Jocelyn Krebs
Professor 
Chromatin Structure and Function
Kathryn Milligan-Myhre
Assistant Professor
Microbiology & Immunology
(907) 786-1556
CPSB 201Q
Herbivore Nutrition, Ecology
(907) 786-4703
EBL 124
Jonathan Stecyk
Assistant Professor
Comparative Animal Physiology, Electrophysiology
jstecyk@alaska.edu
(907) 786-4791
CPSB 201L
Deborah Boege-Tobin
   
Cindy Trussell
   
Ian van Tets
Associate Professor
Physiological Animal Ecology
(907) 786-4705
CPSB 202B
Jeffrey Welker
Professor
Wildlife Food Web Isotope Forensics, Water Cycle Isotope Geochemistry, Arctic Ecology and Climate Change
(907) 786-6110
EBL 117
Professor and Director of Biological Sciences
Evolutionary & Functional Morphology  
cwilga@alaska.edu
(907) 786-1726

CPSB 101H

 Term Faculty

Faculty Listing

Research Interests

Contact Information

Alicia Homgren
Term Assistant Professor
 
amholmgren@alaska.edu
(907) 786-4775
CPSB 201G
Anja Kade
Term Assistant Professor
 Plant and soil ecology of arctic systems
(907) 786-1345
CPSB 301R
Kristy Menning
Term Instructor
 
(907) 786-0919
CPSB 201P

Emeritus Faculty

Faculty Listing

Contact Information

Mary Janis
Professor Emeritus
Jerry Kudenov
Professor Emeritus
jdkudenov@alaska.edu
(907) 786-1769
CPSB 301Q
Richard Kullberg
Professor Emeritus
Kristine Mann
Professor Emeritus
(907) 786-4796
Dean Milligan
Professor Emeritus
Kim Peterson
Professor Emeritus
Bjartmar Sveinbjornsson
Professor Emeritus

Postdoctoral Fellows

Current Listing
Research Interests
 Contact Information 
Hannah Bailey
 
EBL 116
Agata Bushwal
 
EBL 115
Harbor seal ecology andhealth in the Aleutians
(907) 786-6953
CPSB 301C
 
(907) 786-0903
CPSB 201J
Petra Ditsche
Biomechanics
pditsche@alaska.edu
(907) 786-1305
CPSB 201H
Gus Jesperson
 
EBL 115
 Terrestrial biogeochemistry, Forest ecology, Animal-vegetation interactions
(907) 786-1287
EBL 116
Eric Klein
 
Jonathan Rupp
 
 
elescak@alaska.edu
(907) 786-6953
CPSB 301C
Michelle Shero
 

 

Back to top