Faculty

DUE TO COVID-19, THE HUMANITIES OFFICE IS CURRENTLY CLOSED. ALL OF OUR FACULTY AND STAFF ARE CURRENTLY WORKING FROM HOME. EMAIL IS THE CURRENTLY BEST WAY TO CONTACT US.

Dr. Francisco Miranda, Department Chair
Spanish
fmiranda2@alaska.edu 
(907) 786-4035
ADM 276

Dr. Patricia Fagan
Spanish Coordinator
pcfagan@alaska.edu 
(907) 786-4060
ADM 274

Dr. Hiroko Harada
Japanese Coordinator
hharada@alaska.edu 
(907) 786-4038
ADM 285

Dr. Natasa Masanovic-Courtney
German Coordinator
nmasanovic@alaska.edu 
(907) 786-4032
ADM 281

Dr. Rebeca Maseda
Spanish
rmasedagarcia@alaska.edu 
(907) 786-4034
ADM 284

Dr. Sudarsan Rangarajan
French Coordinator
sudarsan@alaska.edu 
(907) 786-4061
ADM 279

Dr. Annie Ping Zeng
Chinese Coordinator
apzeng@alaska.edu 
(907) 786-4312
ADM 280

Dr. Margritt Engel
Professor Emerita
German

Based on your language of study, please contact the following individuals for faculty advising:

Chinese
Dr. Annie Ping Zeng
Associate Professor

French
Dr. Sudarsan Rangarajan
Professor

German
Dr. Natasa Masanovic-Courtney
Professor

Japanese
Dr. Hiroko Harada
Professor

Spanish
Dr. Patricia Fagan
Associate Professor

Dr. Rebeca Maseda
Professor

Dr. Francisco Miranda
Associate Professor