Faculty & Staff

Office of the Dean

Name Title Email Phone Office
Fred Barlow, Ph.D Dean fdbarlow@alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1046 EIB 403C
Rob Lang Associate Dean of Academics and Professor rjlang@alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1859 EIB 403E
Tom Ravens Associate Dean of Research and Professor tmravens@alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1943 EIB 403F
Tami Choquette Executive Assistant tjchoquette@alaska.edu (907) 786-1076 EIB 403D
Jayna Combs Senior Development Officer jcombs6@alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1796 ADM 244 EIB 403H
Terrie Gottstein Special Projects Officer tggottstein@alaska.edu (907) 786 - 5438 EIB 403G
Vicki Nechodomu STEM Outreach Coordinator vnechodomu@alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1067 EIB 301G

CoEng Student Services & Advising

Name Title Email Phone Office
Alyssa Ament Administrative Assistant alament@alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1770 ECB 301E
Angela Bishop Administrative Assistant ambishop3@alaska.edu (907) 786 - 5475 EIB 301J
Zlata Lokteva Academic Advisor zylokteva@alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1951 ECB 208B
Sandra Medina Administrative Manager smedina7@alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1973 ECB 208A
Meuy Saechao Administrative Assistant msaechao2@alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1924 EIB 301A
Zlata Lokteva Academic Dispute Resolution Liaison zylokteva@alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1951 ECB 208B

Civil Engineering

  Name Title Email Phone Office
Osama Abaza Professor  oabaza@alaska.edu (907) 786 - 6117 EIB 301L
Matthew Calhoun Assistant Professor mecalhoun@alaska.edu (907) 786 - 6098 EIB 301O
Aaron Dotson Associate Professor addotson@alaska.edu (907) 786 - 6041 EIB 301Q
Utpal Dutta Associate Professor udutta2@alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1952 EIB 301U
Gennady Gienko Affiliate Professor of Civil Engineering ggienko@alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1919 ECB 302D
Scott Hamel Associate Professor sehamel@alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1070 EIB 301S
Gary Kretchik Adjunct Professor gmkretchik@alaska.edu n/a Off Campus
Rob Lang Professor and Associate Dean of Academics rjlang@alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1859 EIB 403E
Lin Li Assistant Professor lli10@alaska.edu (907) 786 - 0311 EIB 301R
Andrew Metzger Associate Professor atmetzger@alaska.edu (907) 786 - 6042 EIB 301P
Tom Ravens Professor and Associate Dean of Research tmravens@alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1943 EIB 403F
Orson Smith Adjunct Professor and Professor Emeritus  opsmith@alaska.edu n/a Off Campus
Thomas Varney Adjunct Professor tvarney@alaska.edu n/a Off Campus
Joey Yang Professor and Department Chair zyang2(at)alaska.edu (907) 786 - 6431 EIB 301N
Michelle Yatchmeneff Assistant Professor myatchmeneff@alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1853 EIB 301M
Hannele Zubeck Professor hkzubeck@alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1970 Off Campus

Computer Science & Computer Systems Engineering

Name Title Email Phone Office
Kenrick Mock Professor and Department Chair kjmock@alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1956 ECB 308C
Mark Ayers Adjunct Professor mayers@gci.com (907) 351 - 1496 Off Campus
Shawn Butler Term Assistant Professor sabutler2@alaska.edu (907) 786 - 5416 ECB 308J
Martin Cenek Assistant Professor mcenek@alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1360 ECB 308G
Dean Franklin Adjunct Professor jdfranklin4@alaska.edu (907) 317 - 0731 Off Campus
Jesse Harris Adjunct Professor jesse.harris.alaska@gmail.com (907) 830 - 0629 Off Campus
George Kamberov Affiliate Professor gkamberov@alaska.edu (907) 786 - 5472 ECB 301M
Frank Moore Professor fwmoore@alaska.edu (907) 786 - 4819 ECB 308F
Sebastian Neumayer Assistant Professor sjneumayer@alaska.edu (907) 786 - 6053 ECB 301G
Kirk Scott Professor kascott@alaska.edu (907) 786 - 4820 ECB 308D
Richard Webb Adjunct Professor rlwebb2@alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1725 Off Campus
Frank Witmer Assistant Professor fwitmer@alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1637 ECB 308B

Electrical Engineering

  Name Title Email Phone Office
Jens Munk Professor and Department Chair jmunk2@alaska.edu (907) 786 - 7754 EIB 409B
Ahmed AbuHussein Assistant Professor aeabuhussein@alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1914 EIB 409J
Aicha Elshabini Adjunct Professor aelshabini@alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1702 EIB 409K
Matthew Kupilik Assistant Professor mkupilik@alaska.edu (907) 786 - 5468 EIB 409E
Joe Mixsell Associate Professor jcmixselljr@alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1165 EIB 409H
Todd Petersen Associate Professor thpetersen@alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1072 EIB 409D

Engineering, Science & Project Management

Name Title Email Phone Office
LuAnn Piccard ESPM Dept. Chair, PM Program Chair, and Assistant Professor lpiccard2@alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1917 EIB 301X
Roger Hull Assistant Professor rkhull@alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1923 EIB 301Y
Seong Dae Kim ESM Program Chair and Associate Professor sdkim2@alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1922 EIB 301W
Andrew Tibor Information Technology altibor@alaska.edu  (907) 786 - 1884 EIB 301C

Geomatics

  Name Title Email Phone Office
Jeffery Hollingsworth Associate Professor and Department Chair jphollingsworth@alaska.edu (907) 786 - 5428 ECB 302E
John Bean Assistant Professor jbean6@alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1972 ECB 302B
Gennady Gienko Professor ggienko@alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1919 ECB 302D
Michael Hendricks Adjunct Professor mike.hendricks@alaska.gov (907) 451 - 5029 Off Campus
Jonathan Lang, RPLS Adjunct Professor jclang@alaska.edu (907) 522 - 6476 Off Campus
Robert Pawlowski Adjunct Professor cptbob@gci.net (907) 301 - 2426 Off Campus
Caixia Wang Assistant Professor cwang12@alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1804 ECB 302C

Mechanical Engineering

  Name Title Email Phone Office
Jennifer Brock Associate Professor and Department Chair jmcferran@alaska.edu (907) 786 - 4745 ECB 301C
Matthew Cullin Associate Professor mcullin@alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1038 EIB 409C
Getu Hailu Assistant Professor ghailu@alaska.edu (907) 786 - 6366 ECB 301K
Nicolae Lobontiu Professor nlobontiu@alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1863 ECB 301L
Anthony Mullin Adjunct Professor apmullin@alaska.edu n/a Off Campus
Anthony Paris Associate Professor ajparis@alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1912 ECB 301B
Jifeng Peng Assistant Professor jpeng@alaska.edu (907) 786 - 6193 ECB 301H
Malcolm Ray Adjunct Professor mgray37@alaska.edu n/a Off Campus
Raghu Srinivasan Assistant Professor rsrinivasan2@alaska.edu (907) 786 - 4815 ECB 301F

Facilities

Name Title Email Phone Office
Kimberly Riggs Facilities Manager kariggs@alaska.edu (907) 786 - 5476 EIB 118
Tim Kirk Mechanical Engineering Lab Manager tkirk5@alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1981 EIB 409S
Corbin Rowe Machinist dcrowe3@alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1771 ULA 122

FISCAL OFFICE

Name Title Email Phone Office
James Sandoval Fiscal Manager jsandoval3@alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1913 EIB 409F
Jason Hotch Fiscal Specialist jlhotch@alaska.edu (907) 786 - 0515 EIB 409R
Vani Jayakumar Grant Manager sjayakumar@alaska.edu (907) 786 - 1104 EIB 409G
Felipe Ruiz Fiscal Technician aruiz8@alaska.edu (907) 786 - 4796 EIB 409A
Cate Weist Personnel Specialist caweist@alaska.edu (907) 786 - 6318 EIB 409A

 

Back to top