Civil Engineering Advising

Faculty Advisors

All civil engineering undergraduate students, as a part of the mandatory advising plan of the department, must meet with their faculty advisor at least once in an academic year to review their academic progress, future course plan and to advance within the program.  It is particularly important for students to meet with their faculty advisor whenever academic difficulties arise.

  Student Faculty Contact Info Email
  New Enrollment/Transfer Zlata Lokteva 786-1951, ECB 208B zylokteva@alaska.edu
  A-B Osama Abaza 786-6117, EIB 301L oabaza@alaska.edu
  C-D Matt Calhoun 786-6098, EIB 301O mecalhoun@alaska.edu
  E-G Tom Ravens 786-1943, EIB 301P tmravens@alaska.edu
  H-L Utpal Dutta 786-1952, EIB 301U udutta2@alaska.edu
  M-O Scott Hamel 786-1070, EIB 301S sehamel@alaska.edu
  P-R Michele Yatchmeneff 786-1853, EIB 301M myatchmeneff@alaska.edu
  S-Z Hannele Zubeck 786-1970 hkzubeck@alaska.edu
  Admin Assistant Angie Bishop 786-5475, EIB 301J ambishop3@alaska.edu