Civil Engineering Advising

Faculty Advisors

All civil engineering undergraduate students, as a part of the mandatory advising plan of the department, must meet with their faculty advisor at least once in an academic year to review their academic progress, future course plan and to advance within the program.  It is particularly important for students to meet with their faculty advisor whenever academic difficulties arise.

  Student Faculty Contact Info Email
  New Enrollment/Transfer Zlata Lokteva 786-1951, ECB 208B zylokteva@alaska.edu
  Nicole Massie 786-1999, ECB 208A nmmassie@alaska.edu
  A-B Osama Abaza 786-6117, EIB 301L oabaza@alaska.edu
  C-D Matt Calhoun 786-6098, EIB 301O mecalhoun@alaska.edu
  E-H Utpal Dutta 786-1952, EIB 301U udutta2@alaska.edu
  J-L Wael Hassan 786-1922, EIB 301W wmhassan@alaska.edu
  M-O Scott Hamel 786-1070, EIB 301S sehamel@alaska.edu
  P-S Michele Yatchmeneff 786-1853, EIB 301M myatchmeneff@alaska.edu
  T-Z Vinod Vasudevan 786-0311, EIB 301R vvasudevan@alaska.edu
  Admin Assistant Angie Bishop 786-5475, EIB 301Z ambishop3@alaska.edu

 

View Course Flowcharts