Civil Engineering Faculty and Staff

Joey Yang
Professor and Department Chair
zyang2@alaska.edu
(907) 786 - 6431
EIB 301N
Osama Abaza
Professor
oabaza@alaska.edu
(907) 786 - 6117
EIB 301L
Matthew Calhoun
Assistant Professor
mecalhoun@alaska.edu
(907) 786 - 6098
EIB 301O
Aaron Dotson
Associate Professor
addotson@alaska.edu
(907) 786 - 6041
EIB 301Q
Utpal Dutta
Associate Professor
udutta2@alaska.edu
(907) 786 - 1952
EIB 301U
Scott Hamel
Associate Professor
sehamel@alaska.edu
(907) 786 - 1070
EIB 301S
Wael Hassan
Associate Professor
wmhassan@alaska.edu
(907) 786 - 1922
EIB 301W
Gary Kretchik
Adjunct Professor
gmkretchik@alaska.edu
n/a
Off Campus
Robert Lang
Associate Professor
rjlang@alaska.edu
n/a
n/a
Tom Ravens
Professor and Associate Dean of Research
tmravens@alaska.edu
(907) 786 - 1943
EIB 301P
Orson Smith
Associate Professor
opsmith@alaska.edu
n/a
Off Campus
Thomas Varney
Adjunct Professor
tvarney@alaska.edu
n/a
Off Campus
Vinod Vasudevan
Associate Professor
vvasudevan@alaska.edu
(907) 786 - 0311
EIB 301R
Michele Yatchmeneff
Assistant Professor
myatchmeneff@alaska.edu
(907) 786 - 1853
EIB 301M
Hannele Zubeck
Professor
hkzubeck@alaska.edu
(907) 786 - 1970
Off Campus
Angie Bishop
Administrative Manager
ambishop3@alaska.edu
(907) 786 - 5475
EIB 301A

Civil Engineering Main Office:
EIB 301 suite
2900 Spirit Drive
Anchorage, AK,99508

p: 907-786-1900
f: 907-786-1079

MAP