Coronavirus information

In response to the COVID-19 global pandemic, the University of Alaska Anchorage has taken steps to protect the health and safety of our campus community. Visit the University of Alaska Coronavirus Information website to learn how UAA and the university system are responding to this situation. Find links to communications, policy guidance, resources and information about the university's community restrictions, which apply to all faculty, staff and students. The UAA Student Health and Counseling Center remains open at this time to serve UAA students. For information about COVID-19 symptoms and current health recommendations, visit the CDC website and the Alaska Department of Health and Social Services.

Civil Engineering Faculty and Staff

Joey Yang
Professor and Department Chair
(907) 786 - 6431
EIB 301N
Osama Abaza
(907) 786 - 6117
EIB 301L
Matthew Calhoun
Assistant Professor
(907) 786 - 6098
EIB 301O
Aaron Dotson
Associate Professor
(907) 786 - 6041
EIB 301Q
Utpal Dutta
Associate Professor
(907) 786 - 1952
EIB 301U
Scott Hamel
Associate Professor
(907) 786 - 1070
EIB 301S
Wael Hassan
Associate Professor
(907) 786 - 1922
EIB 301W
Gary Kretchik
Adjunct Professor
Off Campus
Robert Lang
Associate Professor
Tom Ravens
Professor and Associate Dean of Research
(907) 786 - 1943
EIB 301P
Orson Smith
Associate Professor
Off Campus
Thomas Varney
Adjunct Professor
Off Campus
Vinod Vasudevan
Associate Professor
(907) 786 - 0311
EIB 301R
Michele Yatchmeneff
Assistant Professor
(907) 786 - 1853
EIB 301M
Hannele Zubeck
(907) 786 - 1970
Off Campus
Angie Bishop
Administrative Manager
(907) 786 - 5475
EIB 301A

Civil Engineering Main Office:
EIB 301 suite
2900 Spirit Drive
Anchorage, AK,99508

p: 907-786-1900
f: 907-786-1079