Seawolf Advisory!

On Dec. 11, our Facilities and Campus Services team was made aware of a pothole that shut down the westbound lanes of Northern Lights Boulevard between UAA Drive and Career Center Drive. It has since been upgraded to a sinkhole, and the lanes will remain closed for an undetermined amount of time while crews repair the damage. We anticipate the closure will extend through the week.

Finals week is a very stressful time for students. Students, please know that your professors have been made aware of the situation. Please communicate with them any delays you may experience due to this issue. We know this is an unexpected traffic challenge. Please take a deep breath. We want you to have a smooth and safe finals week.

Geomatics Faculty and Staff

David Brock
Term Assistant Professor
dbrock7@alaska.edu
(907) 786 - 5428
ECB 302E
Rhiannon Calkins
Administrative Assistant
rjcalkins@alaska.edu
(907) 786-1770)
ECB 301A
Isaiah Ditmer
Adjunct Professor
iditmer@alaska.edu
 
Off Campus
Gennady Gienko
Professor
ggienko@alaska.edu
(907) 786 - 1919
ECB 302D
Michael Hendricks
Adjunct Professor
mdhendricks@alaska.edu
(907) 451 - 5029
Off Campus
Jonathan Lang, RPLS
Adjunct Professor
jclang@alaska.edu
(907) 522 - 6476
Off Campus
Robert Pawlowski
Adjunct Professor
cptbob@gci.net
(907) 301 - 2464
Off Campus
Caixia Wang
Associate Professor and Department Chair
cwang12@alaska.edu
(907) 786 - 1804
ECB 302C

 

Geomatics Main Office:
3310 UAA Drive, ECB 302 
Anchorage, AK  99508
p: (907) 786-1804
f: (907) 786-1079

MAP

The Geomatics faculty is comprised of a highly experienced and qualified team. Collectively, the current faculty have over 60 years of teaching experience, as well as three decades of industry experience, placing them in an excellent position to teach both theory and practice in all geomatics disciplines required for ABET accreditation.  This enables us to provide a quality education and produce industry-ready graduates.  Our faculty's diverse backgrounds and international expertise offers a variety of teaching styles, providing better coverage of material and different approaches to problem solving to enhance our students' experience.

Student Advising