Seawolf Advisory!

On Dec. 11, our Facilities and Campus Services team was made aware of a pothole that shut down the westbound lanes of Northern Lights Boulevard between UAA Drive and Career Center Drive. It has since been upgraded to a sinkhole, and the lanes will remain closed for an undetermined amount of time while crews repair the damage. We anticipate the closure will extend through the week.

Finals week is a very stressful time for students. Students, please know that your professors have been made aware of the situation. Please communicate with them any delays you may experience due to this issue. We know this is an unexpected traffic challenge. Please take a deep breath. We want you to have a smooth and safe finals week.

Mechanical Engineering Faculty and Staff

Jennifer Brock
Associate Professor 
jmcferran@alaska.edu
(907) 786 - 4745
ECB 301C
Matthew Cullin
Associate Professor
mcullin@alaska.edu
(907) 786 - 1038
ECB 301D
Getu Hailu
Assistant Professor
ghailu@alaska.edu
(907) 786 - 6366
ECB 301K
Nicolae Lobontiu
Professor
nlobontiu@alaska.edu
(907) 786 - 1863
ECB 301L
Anthony Mullin
Adjunct Professor
apmullin@alaska.edu
n/a
Off Campus
Anthony Paris
Associate Professor
ajparis@alaska.edu
(907) 786 - 1912
ECB 301B
Jifeng Peng
Assistant Professor and Department Chair
jpeng@alaska.edu
(907) 786 - 6193
ECB 301H
Malcolm Ray
Adjunct Professor
mgray37@alaska.edu
n/a
Off Campus
Chokri Sendi
Assistant Professor
csendi@alaska.edu
(907) 786 - 6042
ECB 301E
Oleg Shiryayev
Assistant Professor
oshiryayev@alaska.edu
(907) 786-1104
ECB 301J
Raghu Srinivasan
Assistant Professor
rsrinivasan2@alaska.edu
(907) 786-4815
ECB 301F

 Student Advising

Mechanical Engineering Main Office:
3310 UAA Drive, ECB 301
Anchorage, AK, 99508
p: 907-786-1900
f: 907-786-1079

MAP