Coronavirus information

Visit the UA coronavirus information website to learn how the University of Alaska is responding to the novel coronavirus/COVID-19 situation and find links to communications, policy guidance and resources.

Contact Us

Department of Human Services
University of Alaska Anchorage
3211 Providence Drive, PSB 218
Anchorage, AK  99508
 
Tel: (907) 786-6437
Fax:  
E-mail:  

Human Services Department Faculty and Staff:

Jo Ann Bartley, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Dept. Chair
jbartley@alaska.edu
(907) 786-6442
PSB 218 E
Yvonne Chase, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, BHS Coordinator
ymchase@alaska.edu
(907) 786-6438
PSB 218 F
Lynn Paterna, M.S.
Associate Professor, AAS Coordinator
lspaterna@alaska.edu
(907) 786-6473
PSB 218 A
Seta Kabranian, Ph.D.
Practicum Specialist
sbkabranian@alaska.edu
(907) 786-6449
PSB 218
Laura Kelley, Ph.D.
Emeritus Professor of Human Services
lwkelley@alaska.edu
 
 
Amber Christensen-Fullmer
Adjunct
amchristensen@alaska.edu
 
 
Tad Sumner
Adjunct
tfsumner@alaska.edu
 
 
Robert Newton
Adjunct
rgnewton@alaska.edu
 
 
Glenn Cravez
Adjunct
gecravez@alaska.edu
 
 
Jeff Hample
Adjunct
jlhample@alaska.edu
 
 

 

Human Services Administrative Support Phone
Jo Walker -  jlwalker@alaska.edu (907) 786-1811
Sharie Field -  sdfield@alaska.edu (907) 786-6971
Jenifer Leigh -  jwleigh@alaska.edu (907) 786-6453

 

Important Numbers

Department Phone Number
Bookstore (907) 786-1151
Enrollment Services (907) 786-1480
Campus Police (907) 786-1120
Financial Aid (907) 786-1586
Student Health Center (907) 786-4040
IT Services (907) 786-4646
Disability Support Services (907) 786-4530
Military & Veteran Student Services (907) 786-1183

 Campus Map