Contact Us

Department of Human Services
3211 Providence Drive, PSB 212
Anchorage, AK 99508
 
Tel: (907) 786-6437

Fax: (907) 786-6436

Email: bhs@alaska.edu

Human Services Department Faculty and Staff:
Name and Title Phone Number Email Office
Jo Ann Bartley, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor/BHS Coordinator
Department Chair
(907) 786-6442 jbartley@alaska.edu PSB 212F
Yvonne Chase, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
(907) 786-6438 ymchase@alaska.edu PSB 212D
Lynn Paterna, M.S.
Assistant Professor/AAS Coordinator
(907) 786-6473 lspaterna@alaska.edu PSB 212E
Amber Christensen-Fullmer, M.S.
Assistant Professor
(907) 786-6439 amchristensen@alaska.edu  PSB 212H
Teresa Kimmel
Business Manager
(907) 786-6453  tmkimmel@alaska.edu PSB 212A 
Seta Kabranian, Ph.D.
Practicum Specialist
(907) 786-6449 sbkabranian@alaska.edu PSB 212C
Laura Kelley, Ph.D.
Emeritus Professor of Human Services
  lwkelley@alaska.edu  
 
Department Adjuncts
Name Email
Ira Rosnel irosnel@alaska.edu
Tad Sumner tfsumner@alaska.edu
Nichelle Mauk nmauk@alaska.edu
Robert Newton rgnewton@alaska.edu
Glenn Cravez gecravez@alaska.edu

 

Other Important Numbers
Department Phone Number
Bookstore (907) 786-1151
Enrollment Services (907) 786-1480
Campus Police (907) 786-1120
Financial Aid (907) 786-1586
Student Health Center (907) 786-4040
IT Services (907) 786-4646
Disability Support Services (907) 786-4530
Military & Veteran Student Services (907) 786-1183

Campus Map