Dept. of Human Services Faculty & Staff

Department of Human Services Team

  • Yvonne Chase, Ph.D."Every time we move funds from something like investigation and removal to prevention, we lose the funding. So I think there’s also a reluctance on the part of systems of agencies to do that because they know in budget crunch times, that’s what goes."

    — Dr. Yvonne Chase

 

Faculty

Name Title Phone Email
David Moxley Director, Assistant Dean of Behavioral Health 907-786-6907 dpmoxley@alaska.edu
Yvonne Chase Associate Professor, BHS Coordinator & Advisor 907-786-6438 ymchase@alaska.edu
Seta Kabranian Assistant Professor, Practicum Coordinator, & AAS Advisor 907-786-6449 sbkabranian@alaska.edu
Bettina Kipp Lavea Professor 907-262-0334 bkipplavea@alaska.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty 

Name Title Phone Email
Carey Brown Adjunct 907-786-4417 cbrow159@alaska.edu
Julia Person Adjunct 907-399-1257 jperson@alaska.edu

 

Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Sharie Field Academic Support Specialist 907-786-6971 sdfield@alaska.edu
Jenifer Leigh Program Coordinator 907-786-6453 jwleigh@alaska.edu
Ahliil Saitanan Communications Coordinator II 907-786-1833 aasaitanan@alaska.edu