Coronavirus information

In response to the COVID-19 global pandemic, the University of Alaska Anchorage has taken steps to protect the health and safety of our campus community. Visit the University of Alaska Coronavirus Information website to learn how UAA and the university system are responding to this situation. Find links to communications, policy guidance, resources and information about the university's community restrictions, which apply to all faculty, staff and students. The UAA Student Health and Counseling Center remains open at this time to serve UAA students. For information about COVID-19 symptoms and current health recommendations, visit the CDC website and the Alaska Department of Health and Social Services.

AJiC Steering Committee

The AJiC Steering Committee was formed to provide the AJiC Director with ongoing input and guidance, and to facilitate the work of AJiC. The AJiC Steering Committee comprises key criminal justice policymakers and stakeholders, including state government and tribal representatives.

 Committee Members

Name Affiliation
Dean Williams Alaska Department of Corrections
Karen Forrest Alaska Department of Health and Social Services
John Skidmore Alaska Department of Law
Kelly Howell Alaska Department of Public Safety
Kelly Cunningham Alaska Division of Legislative Finance
Susanne DiPietro Alaska Judicial Council
Mike Baldwin Alaska Mental Health Trust Authority
Steve Williams Alaska Mental Health Trust Authority
Quinlan Steiner Alaska Public Defender Agency
Liz Medicine Crow First Alaskans Institute
Suki Miller Office of the Governor