Justice Center Faculty & Staff

Justice Center Faculty & Staff DirectoryFaculty | Adjunct FacultyAffiliate Faculty | Emeritus Faculty
Professional & Research Staff | Support Staff

See current faculty office hours.
 

Faculty

 
Rita Augustyn
Rita Augustyn, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Ph.D. (Criminology and Criminal Justice), University of Nebraska at Omaha, 2018

(907) 786-4302
rjaugustyn2@alaska.edu

Allan R. Barnes
Allan Barnes, Ph.D.
Professor

Ph.D. (Criminology), Florida State University, 1983

(907) 786-1819
arbarnes@alaska.edu

Jason Brandeis
Jason Brandeis, J.D.
Associate Professor

J.D., Vermont School of Law, 2001

(907) 786-1812
jbrandeis@alaska.edu

Sharon Chamard
Sharon Chamard, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Ph.D. (Criminal Justice), Rutgers-Newark, 2003

(907) 786-1813
sechamard@alaska.edu

Ronald S. Everett
Ronald S. Everett, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Ph.D. (Sociology), University of Pennsylvania, 1988

(907) 786-1820
rseverett@alaska.edu

Ryan Fortson
Ryan Fortson, J.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor

J.D., Stanford Law School, 2001
Ph.D. (Political Science), University of Minnesota — Twin Cities, 2000

(907) 786-4886
hrfortson@alaska.edu

Ingrid Diane Johnson
Ingrid Diane Johnson, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Ph.D. (Criminal Justice), Temple University, 2018

(907) 786-1126
idjohnson@alaska.edu

Kristin Knudsen
Kristin Knudsen, J.D., M.J.S.
Associate Professor

Undergraduate Program Coordinator, Legal Studies

J.D., Santa Clara University, 1978
M.J.S., University of Nevada Reno/National Judicial College, 2012

(907) 786-4885
kknudsen@alaska.edu

Yeungjeom Lee (photo not available)
Yeungjeom Lee, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Ph.D. (Criminology, Law & Society), University of Florida, 2018

(907) 786-1856
ylee41@alaska.edu

Brad A. Myrstol
Brad A. Myrstol, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Director, Justice Center
Director, Alaska Justice Information Center (AJIC)
Ph.D. (Criminal Justice), Indiana University, 2006

(907) 786-1837
bamyrstol@alaska.edu

Troy C. Payne
Troy C. Payne, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Ph.D. (Criminal Justice), University of Cincinnati, 2010

(907) 786-1816
tpayne9@alaska.edu

Deborah Periman
Deborah Periman, J.D.
Professor

J.D., Willamette University College of Law, 1985

(907) 786-1125
dkperiman@alaska.edu

Adjunct Faculty — Fall 2018

 

Larry Card (photo not available)

Larry Card

(907) 786-1812
ldcard@alaska.edu

Lars Johnson (photo not available)

Lars Johnson

(907) 786-1812
lbjohnson6@alaska.edu

Affiliate Faculty

 
Kathryn DuBois (photo not available)
Kathryn DuBois, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Washington State University Vancouver, Criminal Justice

Ph.D. (Criminology), Simon Fraser University, 1997

(360) 546-9255
kathryn.dubois@wsu.edu

Angela Gover
Angela Gover, Ph.D.
Professor

Director, Undergraduate Program in Criminal Justice
University of Colorado Denver — School of Public Affairs

Ph.D. (Criminology and Criminal Justice), University of Maryland College Park, 2000  

(303) 315-2474
Angela.Gover@ucdenver.edu

 

Emeritus Faculty

 
John E. Angell
John E. Angell, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
Ph.D., Michigan State University, 1975

ahjea@alaska.edu

Robert Congdon
Robert Congdon, J.D.
Professor Emeritus

J.D., Willamette University College of Law, 1982

(photo by Erik Hill)

afrec@alaska.edu

 

Professional & Research Staff

 
Araceli Valle
Araceli Valle, Ph.D.
Research Professional
Alaska Justice Information Center

Ph.D. (Developmental Psychology), University of California Santa Cruz, 2005;
M.S. (EE Computer Engineering), Stanford University, 1980

(907) 786-4881
avalle@alaska.edu

 Support Staff

Contact Information
Charlotte Titus
Charlotte Titus
Office Manager

(907) 786-1504
cbtitus@alaska.edu

Melissa S. Green
Melissa S. Green
Publications Specialist, Web Manager

(907) 786-1833
msgreen@alaska.edu

Karlo Mercene (photo not available)

Karlo Mercene
Administrative Assistant

(907) 786-1810
kdmercene@alaska.edu

Amy Perkins
Amy Perkins
Fiscal Technician

(907) 786-1814
asperkins@alaska.edu

Jo Walker
Jo Walker
Academic Program Specialist

(907) 786-1810
jlwalker2@alaska.edu

Back to top