Faculty Office Hours

Professors and advisors are available to meet with you to discuss your academic plans.

(photo) Alaska Statues with gavelDuring the fall and spring semesters, Justice Center faculty are available during their scheduled Office Hours as detailed below to assist students on a first-come, first-served basis, unless otherwise specified. For a date or time not listed on the semester schedule, students must contact their professor or assigned advisor directly to schedule an appointment. The front desk staff do not schedule appointments for faculty members.

In the summer, advising is by appointment only. Please contact the Justice Center's main line at (907) 786-1810.

Note: Faculty Office Hours are not available during the week of final exams, the interim period between semesters, or UAA Campus holidays/closures when there are no classes. Please email the individual faculty member to request an appointment outside of Office Hours and include your UA ID number in the message and the days and times you are NOT available.

SPRING 2019 Semester

Office Hours for Walk-in Advising

Dr. Rita Augustyn
rjaugustyn2@alaska.edu 
Mondays, 11:30 am - 12:45 pm
Wednesdays, 2:30 - 4:00 pm
Dr. Allan Barnes
Tuesdays and Thursdays, 2:30 - 4:30 p.m.
Dr. Sharon Chamard
Mondays and Wednesdays,  1:30 - 3:00 pm
Dr. Ron Everett
Mondays and Wednesdays, 9:00 - 11:00 am
 
Dr. Ryan Fortson
hrfortson@alaska.edu 
Mondays and Tuesdays, 2:00 - 4:00 pm
 
Dr. Ingrid Johnson
tel: (907) 786-1126
idjohnson@alaska.edu 
by appointment only; schedule by email or telephone;
include information about times you are NOT available
Professor Kristin Knudsen
 
Tuesdays and Thursdays, 2:00 - 5:00 pm
Dr. Yeoungjeum Lee
ylee41@alaska.edu 
Tuesdays, 9:00 - 11:00 am
Thursdays, 1:00 - 2:00 pm
Dr. Troy Payne
tpayne9@alaska.edu 
Tuesdays, noon - 2:00 pm
Mondays, Wednesdays and Thursdays, by appointment
to be scheduled by email; include information about times
you are NOT available
Professor Deborah Periman
dkperiman@alaska.edu 
Mondays, 10:00 am - 1:00 pm
Tuesdays, ONLINE from 9:00 - 10:00 a.m.
Adjunct Faculty are available for consultation with students enrolled in their courses for
questions related to coursework.

For program advising, see your assigned advisor. 
Adjunct Professor Lars Johnson
lbjohnson6@alaska.edu 
Thursdays, 8:30 - 9:30 am
Adjunct Professor Nelson Page
npage@alaska.edu
Mondays, 4:00 - 5:00 pm
Adjunct Professor Rebecca Pauli
rcohen@alaska.edu
Tuesdays and Wednesdays, noon to 1:00 pm