Justice Center Faculty & Staff

Justice Center Faculty & Staff DirectoryFaculty | Affiliate Faculty | Emeritus Faculty
Professional & Research Staff | Support Staff

See current faculty office hours.
 

Faculty

 
Allan R. Barnes
Allan Barnes, Ph.D.
Professor

Ph.D. (Criminology), Florida State University, 1983

(907) 786-1819
arbarnes@alaska.edu

Lindsey Blumenstein
Lindsey Blumenstein, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Ph.D. (Sociology), University of Central Florida, 2013

(907) 786-1856
lblumenstein@alaska.edu

Jason Brandeis
Jason Brandeis, J.D.
Associate Professor

J.D., Vermont School of Law, 2001

(907) 786-1812
jbrandeis@alaska.edu

Sharon Chamard
Sharon Chamard, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Ph.D. (Criminal Justice), Rutgers-Newark, 2003

(907) 786-1813
sechamard@alaska.edu

Ronald S. Everett
Ronald S. Everett, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Ph.D. (Sociology), University of Pennsylvania, 1988

(907) 786-1820
rseverett@alaska.edu

Ryan Fortson
Ryan Fortson, J.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

J.D., Stanford Law School, 2001
Ph.D. (Political Science), University of Minnesota — Twin Cities, 2000

(907) 786-4886
hrfortson@alaska.edu

Kristin Knudsen
Kristin Knudsen, J.D., M.J.S.
Assistant Professor

Undergraduate Program Coordinator, Legal Studies

J.D., Santa Clara University, 1978
M.J.S., University of Nevada Reno/National Judicial College, 2012

(907) 786-4885
kknudsen@alaska.edu

Cory R. Lepage
Cory R. Lepage, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Ph.D. (Sociology), University of California, Riverside, 2011

(907) 786-4302
crlepage@alaska.edu

Brad A. Myrstol
Brad A. Myrstol, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Director, Alaska Justice Information Center (AJIC)
Director, Alaska Justice Statistical Analysis Center (AJSAC)

Ph.D. (Criminal Justice), Indiana University, 2006

(907) 786-1837
bamyrstol@alaska.edu

Troy C. Payne
Troy C. Payne, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Ph.D. (Criminal Justice), University of Cincinnati, 2010

(907) 786-1816
tpayne9@alaska.edu

Deborah Periman
Deborah Periman, J.D.
Professor

J.D., Willamette University College of Law, 1985

(907) 786-1125
dkperiman@alaska.edu

Marny Rivera
Marny Rivera, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Undergraduate Program Coordinator, Justice

Ph.D. (Criminology), Indiana University of Pennsylvania,
2002

(907) 786-1126
mrivera11@alaska.edu

André B. Rosay
André B. Rosay, Ph.D.
Professor
Director, Justice Center

Ph.D. (Criminology and Criminal Justice), University of Maryland College Park, 1999

(907) 786-1821
abrosay@alaska.edu

Affiliate Faculty

 
Angela Gover
Angela Gover, Ph.D.
Professor

Director, Undergraduate Program in Criminal Justice
University of Colorado Denver — School of Public Affairs

Ph.D. (Criminology and Criminal Justice), University of Maryland College Park, 2000  

(303) 315-2474
Angela.Gover@ucdenver.edu

Darryl S. Wood (photo not available)
Darryl S. Wood, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Washington State University Vancouver, Criminal Justice

Ph.D. (Criminology), Simon Fraser University, 1997

(360) 546-9255
darrylwood@vancouver.wsu.edu 

 

Emeritus Faculty

 
John E. Angell
John E. Angell, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
Ph.D., Michigan State University, 1975

ahjea@alaska.edu

Robert Congdon
Robert Congdon, J.D.
Professor Emeritus

J.D., Willamette University College of Law, 1982

(photo by Erik Hill)

afrec@alaska.edu

 

Professional & Research Staff

 
Pamela Cravez, J.D., M.F.A.
Pamela Cravez, J.D., M.F.A.
Research Associate
Editor, Alaska Justice Forum

J.D., Catholic University Law School
M.F.A. (Creative Nonfiction), University of Alaska Anchorage

(907) 786-1815
pcravez@alaska.edu
Khristy Parker
Khristy Parker, M.P.A.
Research Professional
Alaska Justice Statistical Analysis Center

M.P.A. (Public Administration with Criminal Justice Emphasis), University of Alaska Anchorage, 2013

(907) 786-1809
khristy@alaska.edu

Araceli Valle
Araceli Valle, Ph.D.
Research Professional
Alaska Justice Information Center

Ph.D. (Developmental Psychology), University of California Santa Cruz, 2005;
M.S. (EE Computer Engineering), Stanford University, 1980

(907) 786-4881
avalle@alaska.edu

 Support Staff

Contact Information
Charlotte Titus
Charlotte Titus
Office Manager

(907) 786-1504
cbtitus@alaska.edu

Melissa S. Green
Melissa S. Green
Publications Specialist, Web Manager

(907) 786-1833
msgreen@alaska.edu

Amy Perkins
Amy Perkins
Fiscal Technician

(907) 786-1814
asperkins@alaska.edu

Jo Walker
Jo Walker
Academic Program Specialist

(907) 786-1810
jlwalker2@alaska.edu

 

Back to top