University of Alaska Anchorage


The Division of Population Health Science prepares professionals at the undergraduate and graduate levels. Please explore our website and discover the range of professional learning opportunities. Our graduates plan, implement, and evaluate health services and work to protect and promote public health throughout Alaska and the US. 

The Department offers the following programs: a Bachelor of Science in Health Sciences, a Minor in Public Health, and a Master of Public Health (MPH).


Minor in Public Health!

For information on the 18 credit minor, download the UAA Minor in Public Health flyer (pdf) or contact Kristen Bogue, Assistant Professor of Health Sciences at 

Our Offices are located at: 
1901 Bragaw, Suite 220
Anchorage, Alaska

Map to our location