You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

School of Nursing Faculty & Staff Directory

Meet the School of Nursing Team

  • Carla M. Hagen, PhD, MPH, RN"The world has seen how nurses respond with care and compassion, commitment and expertise. Nurses are increasingly visible in their extraordinary efforts, facing daily challenges with bravery, courage, resilience, and professionalism."

    -Carla M. Hagen, PhD, MPH, RN

  • Susan Meskis, MSN, RN"Nurses, along with other healthcare professionals, have a very important role.  To provide holistic care, it is imperative to know medically what is needed, but also to understand their culture. We, as nurses, have a very small window to make an impact."

    -Susan Meskis, MSN, RN

  • Angelia Trujillo, DNP, MSN, WHNP-BC"Being a nurse is such an important role - from the one-on-one care to the work that nurses can do with populations. I am honored every day to work with individuals and also work on projects that impact communities, states, and the nation."

    -Angelia Trujillo, DNP, WHNP-BC, AFN-C, DF-AFN

School of Nursing Administration

Name Title Phone Email
School of Nursing General Information 907-786-4550 uaa.nursing@alaska.edu
Carla Hagen School of Nursing Director 907-786-4550 cmhagen@alaska.edu
Kristin Lutz School of Nursing Associate Director 907-786-4566 kflutz@alaska.edu 
Rita Kaiser RRANN Program Director 907-786-1930 rmkittoe@alaska.edu
Jessica Glore RRANN Student Success Facilitator 907-543-4559 jlglore@alaska.edu
Jennifer Straub Compliance Office 907-786-4537 jstraub@alaska.edu
Natalie Kowal Business Manager 907-786-4542 nmkowal@alaska.edu
Katie Walker Instructional Designer 907-786-4333 kmwalker@alaska.edu
Jordana Newman Communications Coordinator 907-786-4416 jordana@alaska.edu
Melody Starks Assistant to the Director/Office Manager 907-786-6375 mlstarks@alaska.edu
Elizabeth Adame Program Support Specialist 907-786-4550 uaa.nursing@alaska.edu
Chris Caples Program Support Specialist 907-786-4550 uaa.nursing@alaska.edu
June Ebert  Program Support Specialist 907-786-4550 uaa.nursing@alaska.edu
Kim Hayes Program Support Specialist 907-786-4550 uaa.nursing@alaska.edu
Elise Harrison Nursing Resource Center Coordinator 907-786-4565 echarrison@alaska.edu

 

Faculty - Graduate

Name Title Phone Email
Morgan Brissette Assistant Professor 907-786-0447 mabrissette@alaska.edu
Leah Coffman Assistant Professor 907-786-6412 lmcoffman@alaska.edu
Jessy Frye Assistant Professor - PMHNP 907-786-1695 jdfrye@alaska.edu
Jill Janke Professor/Graduate Chair 907-786-4570 jrjanke@alaska.edu
Sharyl Toscano Professor 907-786-6377 setoscano@alaska.edu
Megan Volkov Assistant Professor 907-786-4596 mjbrady@alaska.edu

 

Faculty - BSN  

Name Title Phone Email
Barbara Anderson Assistant Professor 907-786-6978 bjmoudry@alaska.edu
Amy Bock Term Instructor  907-786-4577 abock2@alaska.edu
Cecilia Brenner Assistant Professor - Sitka 907-747-9468  cebrenner2@alaska.edu
Stacy Brunquist Outreach Coordinator 907-786-4546 slbrunquist@alaska.edu
Susan Camasi Assistant Professor - Fairbanks 907-455-2893 sfcamasi@alaska.edu
Lisa Ernest Assistant Professor 907-786-4549 llernest@alaska.edu
Denise Gilliland Assistant Professor 907-786-4873 dgilliland@alaska.edu
Pamela Grogan Assistant Professor 907-786-4563 pjgrogan@alaska.edu
Emily Harvey Assistant Professor 907-786-6208 esharvey@alaska.edu
Jessica Hill Term Instructor 907-786-4567 jamartinez7@alaska.edu
Jennifer Jimenez Term Instructor 907-786-4583 jjjimenez4@alaska.edu
Rita Kaiser Assistant Professor 907-786-1930 rmkittoe@alaska.edu
Nicole Marnell Assistant Professor 907-786-4862 nlmarnell@alaska.edu
Katie McKee Term Instructor 907-786-4592 krscoresby@alaska.edu
Susan Meskis Assistant Professor 907-786-4591 sdmeskis@alaska.edu
Margaret Mete Professor - Kodiak 907-486-1279 msdraskovich@alaska.edu
Christine Michel Assistant Professor 907-786-6787 cmmichel@alaska.edu
Julie Morrell Assistant Professor - Matsu 907-745-9722 jmmorrell@alaska.edu
Heide Provencher Assistant Professor 907-786-4584 hmprovencher@alaska.edu
Rebecca Stoeckler Assistant Professor - Kodiak 907-486-1279 rlstoeckler@alaska.edu
Sharyl Toscano Professor 907-786-6377 setoscano@alaska.edu
Angelia Trujillo Assistant Professor 907-786-4693 actrujillo@alaska.edu
Peter Varney Assistant Professor 907-786-4590  pbvanarney@alaska.edu
Megan Volkov Assistant Professor 907-786-4596 mjbrady@alaska.edu
Rachelle White Assistant Professor - Bethel 907-543-4532 rwhite76@alaska.edu

 

Faculty - AAS

Name Position Phone Email
Peter Alward Assistant Professor 907-786-4021 pfalward@alaska.edu
Barbara Anderson Assistant Professor 907-786-6978 bjmoudry@alaska.edu
Amy Bock Term Instructor 907-786-4577 abock2@alaska.edu
Cecilia Brenner Assistant Professor - Sitka   cebrenner2@alaska.edu
Stacy Brunquist Outreach Coordinator 907-786-4546 slbrunquist@alaska.edu
Jennifer Bryner Adjunct Faculty - Petersburg 907-772-5704  jbryner2@alaska.edu
Susan Camasi Assistant Professor - Fairbanks 907-455-2893 sfcamasi@alaska.edu
Teri Doughfman-Billings Adjunct Professor - Kotzebue 907-442-7217 tdoughfmanbillings@alaska.edu
Twyla Elhardt Clinical Instructor - Bethel 907-543-4506  twyla.elhardt@gmail.com
Lisa Ernest Assistant Professor 907-786-4549  llernest@alaska.edu
Denise Gilliland Assistant Professor 907-786-4873 dgilliland@alaska.edu
Pamela Grogan Assistant Professor 907-786-4563 pjgrogan@alaska.edu
Jessica Hill Term Instructor 907-786-4567 jamartinez7@alaska.edu
Jennifer Jimenez Term Instructor 907-786-4583 jjjimenez4@alaska.edu
Rita Kaiser Assistant Professor 907-786-1930 rmkittoe@alaska.edu
Flo Kassly Adjunct Faculty - Nome 907-786-4577 fakassly@alaska.edu
Melanie Lott Term Instructor - Matsu 907-745-9722 mrlott@alaska.edu
Nicole Marnell Assistant Professor 907-786-4862 nlmarnell@alaska.edu
Katie McKee Term Instructor 907-786-4592 krscoresby@alaska.edu
Susan Meskis Assistant Professor 907-786-4591 sdmeskis@alaska.edu
Margaret Mete Professor - Kodiak 907-486-1279 msdraskovich@alaska.edu
Christine Michel Associate Professor 907-786-6787 cmmichel@alaska.edu
Kelly Mitchell Assistant Professor - Valdez 907- 834-1644 kemitchell3@alaska.edu 
Annabel Moreno Assistant Professor 907-786-4876 amoreno@alaska.edu
Julie Morrell Assistant Professor - Matsu 907-745-9722 jmmorrell@alaska.edu
Heide Provencher Assistant Professor 907-786-4584 hmprovencher@alaska.edu
Katie Shull Clinical Instructor - Ketchikan 907-228-4574 kshull3@alaska.edu
Kathy Stephenson Professor 907-786-4585 ksstephenson@alaska.edu
Peter Varney Assistant Professor 907-786-4590  pbvanarney@alaska.edu
Rachelle White Assistant Professor - Bethel 907-543-4532 rwhite76@alaska.edu
Erin Workman Clinical Instructor - Homer 907-235-1612 erworkman@alaska.edu