School of Nursing Faculty & Staff Directory

Meet the School of Nursing Team

  • Carla M. Hagen, PhD, MPH, RN"The world has seen how nurses respond with care and compassion, commitment and expertise. Nurses are increasingly visible in their extraordinary efforts, facing daily challenges with bravery, courage, resilience, and professionalism."

    -Carla M. Hagen, PhD, MPH, RN

  • Susan Meskis, MSN, RN"Nurses, along with other healthcare professionals, have a very important role.  To provide holistic care, it is imperative to know medically what is needed, but also to understand their culture. We, as nurses, have a very small window to make an impact."

    -Susan Meskis, MSN, RN

  • Angelia Trujillo, DNP, MSN, WHNP-BC"Being a nurse is such an important role - from the one-on-one care to the work that nurses can do with populations. I am honored every day to work with individuals and also work on projects that impact communities, states, and the nation."

    -Angelia Trujillo, DNP, WHNP-BC, AFN-C, DF-AFN

School of Nursing Administration

Name Title Phone Email
School of Nursing General Information 907-786-4550 uaa.nursing@alaska.edu
Carla Hagen School of Nursing Director 907-786-4550 cmhagen@alaska.edu
Kristin Lutz School of Nursing Associate Director 907-786-4566 kflutz@alaska.edu 
RaLyssa Harris RRANN Program Coordinator 907-786-6944 rntaylor@alaska.edu
Haley Hanson RRANN Health Careers Advisor 907-543-4587 hhanson9@alaska.edu
Jennifer Straub Compliance Office 907-786-4537 jstraub@alaska.edu
Katie Walker Instructional Designer 907-786-4333 kmwalker@alaska.edu
Jordana Newman Communications Coordinator 907-786-4416 jordana@alaska.edu
Melody Starks Assistant to the Director/Office Manager 907-786-6375 mlstarks@alaska.edu
Elizabeth Adame Program Support Specialist 907-786-4550 uaa.nursing@alaska.edu
Chris Caples Program Support Specialist 907-786-4550 uaa.nursing@alaska.edu
June Ebert  Program Support Specialist 907-786-4550 uaa.nursing@alaska.edu
Kim Hayes Program Support Specialist 907-786-4550 uaa.nursing@alaska.edu
Elise Harrison Nursing Resource Center Coordinator 907-786-4565 echarrison@alaska.edu

 

School of Nursing Faculty 

Name Title Phone Email
Barbara Anderson Term Assistant Professor 907-786-6978 bjmoudry@alaska.edu
Stephanie Averyt Term Clinical Instructor - Fairbanks   saveryt@alaska.edu
Amy Bock Term Clinical Instructor  907-786-4577 abock2@alaska.edu
Cecilia Brenner Assistant Professor - Sitka 907-747-9468  csteine1@alaska.edu
Morgan Brissette Assistant Professor - FNP 907-786-0447 mabrissette@alaska.edu
Stacy Brunquist Outreach Coordinator 907-786-4546 slbrunquist@alaska.edu
Tiffany Caldwell Term Assistant Professor   tmcaldwell@alaska.edu
Susan Camasi Assistant Professor - Fairbanks 907-455-2893 sfcamasi@alaska.edu
Katherine Chapman Term Clinical Instructor   kachapman2@alaska.edu
Leah Coffman Assistant Professor - FNP 907-786-6412 lmcoffman@alaska.edu
Twyla Elhardt Term Clinical Instructor - Bethel 907-543-4506  telhardt@alaska.edu
Lisa Ernest Assistant Professor - Undergraduate Program Chair 907-786-4549 llernest@alaska.edu
Jessy Frye Assistant Professor - PMHNP 907-786-1695 jdfrye@alaska.edu
Rachael Hacke Term Assistant Professor - FNP and PMHNP 907-786-4862 rehacke@alaska.edu
Janet Hargrove Assistant Professor 907-455-2880 jrhargrove@alaska.edu
Jessica Hill Term Clinical Instructor 907-786-4567 jamartinez7@alaska.edu
Jill Janke Professor 907-786-4570 jrjanke@alaska.edu
Jennifer Jimenez Term Clinical Instructor 907-786-4583 jjjimenez4@alaska.edu
Rita Kaiser Assistant Professor 907-786-1930 rmkittoe@alaska.edu
Nina Ketelsen Assistant Professor 907-786-4575 nrketelsen@alaska.edu
Christine Kube Assistant Professor - Kenai 907-262-0333 cekube@alaska.edu
Emily La Grander Term Assistant Professor   eelagrander@alaska.edu
John Lyon Term Assistant Professor   jelyon@alaska.edu
Katie McKee Term Clinical Instructor 907-786-4592 krscoresby@alaska.edu
Susan Meskis Assistant Professor 907-786-4591 sdmeskis@alaska.edu
Margaret Mete Professor - Kodiak 907-486-1279 msdraskovich@alaska.edu
Christine Michel Associate Professor 907-786-6787 cmmichel@alaska.edu
Julie Morrell Assistant Professor 907-745-9722 jmmorrell@alaska.edu
Heide Provencher Assistant Professor - FNP 907-786-4584 hmprovencher@alaska.edu
Melissa Reed Term Assistant Professor - Ketchikan 907-228-4546 mareed2@alaska.edu
Katie Shull Term Clinical Instructor - Ketchikan 907-228-4574 kshull3@alaska.edu
Vianne Smith Assistant Professor - Fairbanks 907-455-2989 vltobin@alaska.edu
Charles Spruance Term Clinical Instructor 907-786-6376 cfspruance@alaska.edu
Kathleen Stephenson Professor 907-786-4585 ksstephenson@alaska.edu
Rebecca Stoeckler Assistant Professor - Kodiak 907-486-1279 rlstoeckler@alaska.edu
Michelle Tatela PAMC Clinical Liason   mltatela@alaska.edu
Christopher Thorn Term Assistant Professor - Juneau 907-796-6213 cjthorn@alaska.edu
Sharyl Toscano Professor 907-786-6377 setoscano@alaska.edu
Angelia Trujillo Professor 907-786-4693 actrujillo@alaska.edu
Peter Varney Assistant Professor 907-786-4590  pbvanarney@alaska.edu
Megan Volkov Assistant Professor - APRN DNP Program Chair 907-786-4578 mjbrady@alaska.edu
Erin Workman Term Clinical Instructor - Homer 907-235-1612 erworkman@alaska.edu