You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

College of Health Employee Directory

College of Health Employee Directory

Office of the Dean 

Name Title Phone Email
Andre B. Rosay Interim Dean of the College of Health (907) 786-4852 abrosay@alaska.edu
Kendra Sticka Associate Dean for Clinical Health Sciences (970) 786-4935 kdsticka@alaska.edu
Harriet Paule Executive Administrative Assistant (907) 786-4852 hrpaule@alaska.edu
Vicki Nechodomu (Media Inquiries) Communications Director (907) 786-1815​  vnechodomu@alaska.edu
Jordana Newman Communications Coordinator (907) 786-4416 jordana@alaska.edu 
Ahliil Saitanan  Communications Coordinator (907) 786-1833  aasaitanan@alaska.edu

 

Office of Academic Affairs

Name Title Phone Email
Kathy Craft Associate Vice Provost for Health Programs (907) 786-4852 kcraft@alaska.edu
Eda Ahmaogak Compliance Officer (907) 786-4528 esahmaogak@alaska.edu

 

Office of Development 

Name Title Phone Email
Jennifer Motes Senior Development Officer (907) 786-1265 jomotes@alaska.edu

 

Shared Services: Fiscal, Grant Administration, and Human Resources

Name Title Phone Email
Stephanie Ahern Fiscal Manager (907) 786-6513 srahern@alaska.edu
Betty Hernandez Faculty/HR Specialist (907) 786-0902 bahernandez@alaska.edu
Mat Hoogendoorn Grant Administrator (907) 786-0904 gmhoogendoorn@alaska.edu
Theresa Rzeczycki  Grant Administration Manager  (907) 786-1985  tarzeczycki@alaska.edu 

 

College of Health Academic Units 

Name Title Phone Email Link to Department Directory
LeeAnne Carrothers Director, School of Allied Health (907) 786-6932 lcarrothers@alaska.edu School of Allied Health
Carla Hagen Director, School of Nursing (907) 786-0763 cmhagen@alaska.edu School of Nursing
Cary Moore Academic Program Director
Creighton University/UAA Occupational Therapy Program
(907) 786-7682 ccmoore2@alaska.edu Creighton University/UAA Occupational Therapy Program
David Moxley Director, School of Social Work and Department of Human Services (907) 786-6907 dpmoxley@alaska.edu School of Social Work
Brad Myrstol Director, Justice Center (907) 786-1837 bamyrstol@alaska.edu Justice Center
John Petraitis Interim Director, Population Health Sciences (907) 786-1707 jmpetraitis@alaska.edu Division of Population Health Sciences
Tom Wadswoth Executive Associate Dean, College of Pharmacy, Idaho State University (907) 786-6211 tomwadsworth@isu.edu UAA/ISU Doctor of Pharmacy Program
Kathy Young Director, UAA WWAMI School of Medical Education (907) 786-4807 kecase2@alaska.edu UAA WWAMI School of Medical Education

 

College of Health Centers and Institutes

Name Title Phone Email Link to Department Directory
Gloria Burnett Director, Alaska Center for Rural Health and Health Workforce (907-) 786-6705 gburnett3@alaska.edu Alaska Center for Rural Health and Health Workforce
Karen Heath Co-Director, UAA Center for Human Development (907) 264-6273 kheath@alaska.edu Center for Human Development
Lynda Hernandez Director, Student Success Center  (907) 786-4894 lrhernandez@alaska.edu College of Health Student Success Center
Amanda Metivier Interim Director, Child Welfare Academy (907) 786-6732 almetivier@alaska.edu Child Welfare Academy
Darcy Mize Interim Director, Health Sciences Simulation Center   dfmize@alaska.edu Interprofessional Health Sciences Simulation Center
David Moxley Interim Director, National Resource Center for Alaska Native Elders (907) 786-6907 dpmoxley@alaska.edu National Resource Center for Alaska Native Elders
Karen Ward Co-Director, UAA Center for Human Development (907) 264-6229 kmward@alaska.edu Center for Human Development
        Institute of Circumpolar Health Studies