College of Health Employee Directory

College of Health Employee Directory

Office of the Dean 

Name Title Phone Email
Debbie Craig Dean (907) 786-4406 dicraig@alaska.edu
Andre Rosay Associate Dean for Academic and Student Affairs (907) 786-4852 abrosay@alaska.edu
Kendra Sticka Associate Dean for Clinical Health Sciences (970) 786-4935 kdsticka@alaska.edu
Harriet Paule Executive Administrative Assistant (907) 786-4852 hrpaule@alaska.edu
Vicki Nechodomu (Media Inquiries) Communications Director (907) 786-1815​  vnechodomu@alaska.edu
Jordana Newman Communications Coordinator (907) 786-4416 jordana@alaska.edu 
Ahliil Saitanan Communications Coordinator II (907) 786-1833  aasaitanan@alaska.edu

 

Office of Academic Affairs

Name Title Phone Email
Kathy Craft Associate Vice Provost for Health Programs (907) 786-4852 kcraft@alaska.edu
Eda Ahmaogak Compliance Officer (907) 786-4528 esahmaogak@alaska.edu

 

Office of Development 

Name Title Phone Email
Jennifer Motes Senior Development Officer (907) 786-1265 jomotes@alaska.edu

 

Shared Services: Fiscal, Grant Administration, and Human Resources

Name Title Phone Email
Stephanie Ahern Fiscal Manager (907) 786-6513 srahern@alaska.edu
Betty Hernandez Faculty/HR Specialist (907) 786-0902 bahernandez@alaska.edu
Mat Hoogendoorn Grant Administrator (907) 786-0904 gmhoogendoorn@alaska.edu
Theresa Rzeczycki  Grant Administration Manager  (907) 786-1985  tarzeczycki@alaska.edu 

 

College of Health Academic Units 

Name Title Phone Email Link to Department Directory
LeeAnne Carrothers Assistant Dean of Allied Health (907) 786-6932 lcarrothers@alaska.edu School of Allied Health
Carla Hagen Director, School of Nursing (907) 786-0763 cmhagen@alaska.edu School of Nursing
Cary Moore Academic Program Director
Creighton University/UAA Occupational Therapy Program
(907) 786-7682 ccmoore2@alaska.edu Creighton University/UAA Occupational Therapy Program
David Moxley Assistant Dean of Behavioral Health Department of Human Services (907) 786-6907 dpmoxley@alaska.edu School of Social Work
Tom Wadswoth Executive Associate Dean, College of Pharmacy, Idaho State University (907) 786-6553 tomwadsworth@isu.edu UAA/ISU Doctor of Pharmacy Program
Kathy Young Assistant Dean of WWAMI School of Medical Education (907) 786-4807 kecase2@alaska.edu UAA WWAMI School of Medical Education
Andre Rosay Acting Assistant Dean of Population Health (907) 786-4852 abrosay@alaska.edu Division of Population Health Sciences
Andre Rosay  Acting Assistant Dean of Community Health (907) 786-4852 abrosay@alaska.edu Justice Center

 

College of Health Centers and Institutes

Name Title Phone Email Link to Department Directory
Gloria Burnett Director, Alaska Center for Rural Health and Health Workforce (907-) 786-6705 gburnett3@alaska.edu Alaska Center for Rural Health and Health Workforce
Karen Heath Co-Director, UAA Center for Human Development (907) 264-6273 kheath@alaska.edu Center for Human Development
Lynda Hernandez Director, Student Success Center  (907) 786-4894 lrhernandez@alaska.edu College of Health Student Success Center
Amanda Metivier Director, Child Welfare Academy (907) 786-6732 almetivier@alaska.edu Child Welfare Academy
Gavin Gardner Director, Health Sciences Simulation Center   gtgardner@alaska.edu Interprofessional Health Sciences Simulation Center
David Moxley Interim Director, National Resource Center for Alaska Native Elders (907) 786-6907 dpmoxley@alaska.edu National Resource Center for Alaska Native Elders
Karen Ward Co-Director, UAA Center for Human Development (907) 264-6229 kmward@alaska.edu Center for Human Development
        Institute of Circumpolar Health Studies