Coronavirus information

Visit the UA coronavirus information website to learn how the University of Alaska is responding to the novel coronavirus/COVID-19 situation and find links to communications, policy guidance and resources.

University of Alaska Anchorage

Connect With Us

 

Who We Are

The National Resource Center for Alaska Native Elders is comprised of dedicated and knowledgeable faculty and staff members who are able to assist you with any questions or comments you might have. Please feel free to reach out to us!

Professional Studies Building, Room 228
3211 Providence Drive
Anchorage, AK99508

 

  

Feel free to leave a comment or ask us a question!

Please provide a phone number or email address so we can get back to you

 
  
David Moxley, Ph.D
Interim Director
NRC-ANE
dpmoxley@alaska.edu
 907-786-6900
Eva Wilson
Administrative Assistant
NRC-ANE
 egwilson2@alaska.edu
907-786-6972
Thomas Moore
Communications Specialist
NRC-ANE
tlmoore9@alaska.edu
 907-786-0327
Faith Itta
Research Assistant & Project Coordinator
NRC-ANE 
 fcitta@alaska.edu
 907-786-0669
Melissa Chlupach MS, RD, LD
Faculty Fellow
 NRC-ANE
 machlupach@alaska.edu
907-786-1427
LaVerne Demientieff Ph.D, LMSW
Faculty Fellow
 NRC-ANE
 lmdemientieff@alaska.edu
907-474-6267 
Travis Hedwig Ph.D, MA
Faculty Fellow
 NRC-ANE
thhedwig@alaska.edu 
907-786-6524
Britteny Howell Ph.D, CPG
Faculty Fellow
 NRC-ANE
 bmhowell2@alaska.edu
907-786-6565
Ashley O'Connor Ph.D
Faculty Fellow
 NRC-ANE
aoconnor4@alaska.edu
907-786-6904
Flora Deacon
Research Associate for Traditional Foods
NRC-ANE
flora.deacon@gmail.com