Advisors

College of Health General Advising Contacts

College of Health Academic Advising Contacts

Center for Community Engagement & Learning

  Judith Owens-Manley jowensmanley@alaska.edu (907) 786-4087
       

Department of Health, Physical Education & Recreation

Visit the HPER Advising Page
  Main Office hper@alaska.edu (907) 786-4083
 

Department of Health Sciences

Visit the Health Sciences Advising Page
  Pre-Major Advisor: Carey Brown cbrow159@alaska.edu (907) 786-4417
  BSHS: Corrie Whitmore whitmore@alaska.edu (907) 786-6522
 

Department of Human Services

  AAS: Lynn Paterna  lspaterna@alaska.edu (907) 786-6473
  BHS: Jo Ann Bartley  jbartley@alaska.edu (907) 786-6442
  BHS: Yvonne Chase  ymchase@alaska.edu (907) 786-6438
 

Justice Center

Visit the Justice Center Advising Page
  Justice: Troy Payne tpayne9@alaska.edu (907) 786-1810
  Legal Studies: Kristin Knudsen kknudsen@alaska.edu
(907) 786-1810
 
School of Allied Health
Visit the Allied Health Advising Page
Dental Assisting, Dental Hygiene, Diagnostic Medical Sonography, Fire & Emergency Services, Dietetics, Medical Assisting, Medical Laboratory Science, Pharmacy Technology, Physical Therapist Assistant, and Radiologic Technology programs.
  Schedule an advising appointment:

https://www.uaa.alaska.edu/academics/college-of-health/departments/school-of-allied-health/students/advising/advisingappointments.cshtml

  Pre-Dietetics: Carey Brown cbrow159@alaska.edu (907) 786-4417
  Pre-Pharmacy: Lynda Hernandez lrhernandez@alaska.edu (907) 786-4894
 

School of Nursing

  Main Office uaa_nursestdtservice@alaska. edu (907) 786-4550
 

School of Social Work

  Main Office uaa_socialwork@alaska.edu (907) 786-6900
  BSW: Kathi Trawver ktrawver@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786-6915
  MSW: Mary Dallas Allen mdallen@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786-6992
 

WWAMI School of Medical Education

Visit the WWAMI Pre-Med Advising Page
  Dr. Quentin Reuer qbreuer@uaa.alaska.edu (907) 786-1747