Weather Closure

University of Alaska Anchorage campus will be closed September 24, 2021 beginning at 6:40 AM, due to weather. Students and employees should check their email for more information. The university will remain closed for the weekend and reopen on Monday morning.

The Alaska Airlines Center will be open Saturday, September 25, for the home volleyball match that afternoon.

Contact Information

Graduate Program Contacts

 

College of Arts and Sciences

            Anthropology
                 Dr. Ryan Harrod
                 Anthropology Graduate Coordinator
                 Tel: 907-786-4989
                 rharrod2@alaska.edu

            Applied Geological Sciences

   Dr. Simon Kattenhorn
   Director, Geological Sciences
   Tel: 907-786-1013
   skattenhorn@alaska.edu

   Dr. Shuvajit Bhattacharya
   Applied Geological Sciences Graduate Committee Chair
   Tel: 907-786-4697
   sbhattacharya3@alaska.edu

 Biological Sciences
    Dr. Jonathan Stecyk
    Biological Sciences Graduate Committee Chair
    Tel: 907-786-4791
    jstecyk@alaska.edu

 Student Support and Graduate Affairs (Biological and Geological Sciences)
    Aubrey Martindale
    Tel: 907-786-1298
    afmartindale@alaska.edu 

 

 Creative Writing and Literary Arts

     Dr. David Stevenson
     CWLA Program Coordinator
     Tel: 907-786-6435
     ddstevenson@alaska.edu

 English
     Dr. David Bowie
     English Department Chair
     Tel: 907-786-4359
 
 Student Support and Graduate Affairs (English and Creative Writing)
    Rebecca Coffin
    Tel: 907-786-4357
    rhcoffin@alaska.edu
 
    Dr. Vivian Gonzalez
    Director, Clinical-Community Psychology Doctoral Program 
    Tel: 907-786-6679
    aypsych@alaska.edu

    Anissa Hauser
    PhD Program Coordinator
    Tel: 907-561-2880
    aypsych@alaska.edu

Psychology - MS
    Dr. Gloria Eldridge
    Director, Clinical Psychology Masters Program 
    Tel: 907-786-1623
    aypsych@alaska.edu
 

   School of Education

      Teaching and Learning
          Master of Education
          Dr. Timothy Jester
          Tel: 907-786-1666
          tejester@alaska.edu

      Special Education 
          Master of Education or Graduate Certificate
          Dr. Tara Maltby
          Tel: 907-786-4867
          tmaltby@alaska.edu

      Educational Leadership
          Master of Education or Graduate Certificate
          Dr. Ginger Blackmon
          Tel: 907-786-1645
          glblackmon@alaska.edu

         Administrative Assistant  for Graduate Studies (TBD)
         Tel: 907-786-4450

   College of Business & Public Policy

              General Management - MBA

              Public Administration - MPA

              Global Supply Chain Management - MS

                   Dr. Sandra Ehrlich Mathiesen
                   Graduate Programs Director    
                   Tel: 907-786-4165
                   sgehrlichmathiesen@alaska.edu

                   Janet Burton
                   Graduate Programs Coordinator
                   Tel: 907-786-4171
             
      jeburton@alaska.edu

College of Health

             Dietetics and Nutrition 
                   Dr. Carrie King
                   MS Program Coordinator
                   Tel: 917-786-6597
                   cdking@alaska.edu

    
Public Health Practice

     Dr. Gabriel Garcia
     MPH Program Coordinator
     Tel: 907-786-6532
     ggarci16@alaska.edu

      Katie Frost
      MPH Program Administrative Assistant
      Tel: 907-786-6540
      krfrost@alaska.edu

 School of Nursing

      Dr. Jill Janke
      SON Graduate Program Chair
      Tel: 907-786-4570
       jrjanke@alaska.edu

      Chris Caples
      SON Graduate Programs Administrative Assistant
      Tel:907-786-4593
      cdcaples@alaska.edu

School of Social Work

     Dr. Mary Dallas Allen
     MSW Program Coordinator
     Tel: 907-786-6992
     maallen42@alaska.edu

    Sharie Field
    Academic Specialist
    Tel: 907-786-6971
    sdfield@alaska.edu

WWAMI Biomedical Program
      Dr. Kathy Young
      Interim Director, WWAMI School of Medical Education
      Tel: 907-786-4884   
      wwami@alaska.edu

Graduate School/Interdisciplinary Degrees

        Interdisciplinary Degree Program
            Elisa Mattison, MA
            Graduate School Director
            MA & MS INDS Graduate Programs Advisor
            Tel: 907-786-1096
           
 esmattison@alaska.edu

College of Engineering

Civil Engineering

     Dr. Zhaohui Yang 
     CE Program Chair
     Tel: 907-786-5475
     zyang@alaska.edu

Mechanical Engineering

     Dr. Jifeng Peng
     ME Program Chair
    Tel: 907-786-6193
     jpeng@alaska.edu

 Project Management
     LuAnn Piccard, MS
     PM Program Chair
     Tel: 907-786-1917
     lpiccard2@alaska.edu

 COEng Student Services
    Angie Bishop
    Administrative Manager
    Tel: 907-786-5475
    ambishop3@alaska.edu

    Keturah Costello
    Dept. Assistant & Advisor
    Tel: 907-786-1973
    kfcostello@alaska.edu