Graduate Council

UAA's Graduate Council advises the Dean of the Graduate School in policy matters and promotes general advocacy of programs throughout the University community. The Council reviews, determines and recommends policies for graduate programs. Its members consist of graduate chairs and directors, plus a representative from the Graduate Student Association. Graduate Council meets the third* Friday of each month from September through April. 

2017-2018 Graduate Council Members

Unit Affilitation Name  College Room Contact Information
Dietetics & Nutrition Amanda Walch, Chair  Health  PSB 119B  786-1362            akwalch@alaska.edu
Social Work Mary Dallas Allen, Vice -Chair  Health  GHH 106  786-6992
mallen42@alaska.edu
Civil Eng & Mech Eng  Aaron Dotson Engineering EIB 301Q 786-6041 aadotson@alaska.edu
Graduate Student Association Bionne Elkins Arts & Sciences SSB 303 bvelkins@alaska.edu
Special Education Cassie Wells Education PSB 222B 786-4910     cdwell@alaska.edu
English Clare Dannenberg Arts & Sciences ADM 101L 786-4386 cjdannenberg@alaska.edu
Creative Writing & Literary Arts David Stevenson Arts & Sciences ADM 272 786-6435      ddstevenson@alaska.edu
Public Health  Gabe Garcia Health  BOC3/233 786-6532    ggarci16@alaska.edu
Psycholgy MS Grant Saase Arts & Sciences NSB ? 786-6314                    gmsaase@alaska.edu
Public Policy Greg Protasel Business & Public Policy RH 307A 786-1786               gjprotasel@alaska.edu
Nursing Jill Janke Health HSB 321 786-4570                   jrjanke@alaska.edu
Biological Sciences Jonathan Stecyk Arts & Sciences  CPISB 201L 786-4791                 jstecyk@alaska.edu
Eng/Sci Mgmt & Project Mgmt  LuAnn Piccard Engineering EIB 201X 786-1917         lpiccard@alaska.edu
Anthropology sally Carraher Arts & Sciences BMH 205 786-1568          sfcarraher@alaska.edu
Applied Geological Sciences Simon Kattenhorn Arts & Sciences CPISB 101G 786-0313    skattenhorn@alaska.edu
CBPP Graduate Programs Terry Nelson Business & Public Policy RH 308A 786-4140   tnelson15@alaska.edu
Teachng & Learning Tim Jester Education PSB 224D 786-1666    tejester@alaska.edu
Psychology PhD Vivian Gonzalez Arts & Sciences SSB 303J 786- 6779           vmgonzalez@alaska.edu
Ex-Officio Members Name Title/Affiliation  
Graduate School Dr. Helena Wisniewski Dean BOC3/368 786-4833        hswisniewski@alaska.edu
Graduate School Elisa Mattison Director BOC3/368 786-1096     esmattison@alaska.edu
Graduate Academic Board Anthony Paris Chair EIB 409H 786-1912        ajparis@alaska.edu
Office of the Registrar Alyona Selhay Assistant Registrar UC 201 786-1553    yvselhay@alaska.edu
Office of Admissions Cathy Ewing Director UC 106A 786-1558      clewing@alaska.edu

Scheduled Meeting Dates /Time 1:30 pm to 2:30 pm
*
unless otherwise arranged due to academic calendar scheduling issues

  • 2016-2017 Year in Review
  • November Meeting Ancillary Materials
    • Director's Report (Elisa)
    • Registrar's Report (Alyona) & Admissions Report (Cathy)
Fall 2017 - RH 204
Spring 2018 - TBA
September 22*
Agenda
Minutes
January 26*
Agenda
Minutes
October 20
Agenda
Minutes
February 16
Agenda
Minutes
November 17
Agenda
Minutes
March 23*
Agenda
Minutes
December 15
Agenda
Minutes
April 20
Agenda
Minutes

 

Back to top