Your First Year Advisors

Admissions Questions?

If you are curious about how to apply or the status of your application, you should contact one of our Admissions Counselors!

 

First Year Advisors 

V. Svancara

Valerie Svancara
First Year Student Advisor
Office: PSB 206G
Phone: 907-786-0342
Email: vsvancara@alaska.edu 

Pathway Specialties: Social Sciences, Service Professions, Education, and Exploratory

A. Hudson

Andrea Hudson
First Year Student Advisor
Office: PSB 206B
Phone: 907-786-0347
Email: aahudson2@alaska.edu

Pathway Specialties: Health Professions, Natural Sciences, and Math

K. Hartman

Kae Hartman
First Year Student Advisor
Office: PSB 206F
Phone: 907-786-0341
Email: krhartman@alaska.edu

Pathway Specialties: Humanities, Exploratory, Associates of Arts GEN Program (AA), and Business

Q. Simion

Quentin Simeon
First Year Student Advisor
Office: PSB 206E
Phone: 907-786-0340
Email: qmsimeon@alaska.edu

Pathway Specialties: Social Sciences, Service Professions, and Visual & Performing Arts

S. Pruzko

Sharon Pruszko
First Year Student Advisor
Office: PSB 206C
Phone: 907-786-0339
Email: slpruszko@alaska.edu

Pathway Specialties: Health Professions, Natural Sciences, and Math 

J. Brockman

Jerry Brockman
First Year Student Advisor
Office: PSB 206H
Phone: 907-786-0346
Email: gfbrockman@alaska.edu

Pathway Specialties: Health Professions, Natural Sciences, and Math 

T. Ballard

Tara Ballard
First Year Student Advisor
Office: PSB 206K
Phone: 907-786-0343
Email: tjballard@alaska.edu

Pathway Specialties: Humanities, Exploratory, Associates of Arts GEN Program (AA), Business, and Visual & Performing Arts

V. Robideaux

Lindsey Coulson
First Year Student Advisor
Office: PSB 206C
Phone: 907-786-0348
Email: lrcoulson@alaska.edu

Pathway Specialties: Exploratory, Associates of Arts GEN Program (AA)


  

 Val R

Valerie Robideaux
Director, First Year Student Advising and Success
Office: PSB 206J
Phone: 907-786-0345
Email: vbrobideaux@alaska.edu

 

 

 

Marcus Brown
Aviation Technology Student Success Coach
Office: UAA Aviation Technology Division, Merrill Field
Phone: 907-786-7200
Email: mbrow197@alaska.edu
Website: Aviation Technology

Kirsten Kensinger
Building Technologies Student Success Coach
Office: Social Sciences Building, Room 221
Phone: 907-786-6465
Email: klkensinger@alaska.edu
Website: Building Technologies

Industry Pathway Advisors

Whitney Flores
Culinary Arts and Hospitality Administration Student Success Coach
Office: Cuddy Center, Room 118
Phone: 907-786-1409
Email: wdlowell@alaska.edu
Website: Culinary Arts and Hospitality

Susan Moran
Transportation and Power Student Success Coach
Office: Auto Diesel Technology Building, Room 207
Phone: 907-786-6475
Email: samoran@alaska.edu
Website: Transportation and Power

 

Engineering Pathway Advisors

Zlata Lokteva
College of Engineering Advisor
Office: ECB 208B
Phone: 907-786-1878
Email: zylokteva@alaska.edu
Website: College of Engineering Advising Center

Nicole Massie
College of Engineering Advisor
Office: ECB 208B
Phone: 907-786-1878
Email: nmmassie@alaska.edu
Website: College of Engineering Advising Center