

#### 2025 Accreditation Advisory Committee Joint Meeting with Cabinet Agenda: February 9, 2022

4:00-5:00 by Distance Ioin Zoom meeting or call 1-669-900-6833 – Meeting ID: 861 193 159 – Passcode: 269351

NWCCU Standards, NWCCU Eligibility Requirements, and NWCCU Policies NWCCU Accreditation Handbook **UAA Accreditation Website** 

- 1. Welcome
- 2. Committee Discussion/Reflection
  - In your unit how are you integrating the student success metrics and the core competencies into • evaluation, planning, decision making and resource allocation?
  - Is the word getting out and how would we best get the word out about the above?
  - Are there resources or tools that people need?
  - We are particularly interested in how folks are integrating the Core Competencies.
- 3. Update on Core Competencies Exit Survey
- 4. Update on Core Competencies Focus Groups
- 5. Next Meeting
  - Wednesday, April 13, 2022 4:00-5:00 p.m. (*No March meeting for Spring Break*)

 Accreditation Advisory Committee Membership - to be updated							
Committee Member		<b>Committee Member</b>		Committee Member			
Susan Kalina, Vice Provost,		Scott Downing, Assistant		John Moore, Past Co-President,			
OAA, Co-Chair		Director, Kenai Peninsula College		Staff Council			
Carrie King, Professor, COH, Co-		Mary Jo Finney, Dean, Graduate		Steve Rollins, Dean, LIB			
Chair		School		Steve Kollins, Deall, LID			
Terry Kelly, Associate Professor, CAS, Co-Chair		Rachel Graham, Co-Chair, FS Academic Assessment Committee and Associate Professor, MSC		Benjamin Shier, Chief Information Officer and Associate Vice Chancellor, ITS			
Jennifer Booz, Chief Diversity Officer		Erin Hicks, Associate Professor, CAS	-	Jennifer Stone, Professor, CAS			
Jennifer Brock, Associate Dean and Professor, CoEng		Ryan Hill, Director, Residence Life		Megan Carlson, OAA (Support)			
Ryan Buchholdt, Interim		Jacelyn Keys, Director, Kodiak					
Director, Budget Office		College					
Daniel Campbell, Director,		Claudia Lampman, Vice Provost,					
Institutional Research		Student Success					

# A consistentian Advisory Committee Membership to be undeted

Committee Member	Committee Member	Committee Member
Carrie King, Professor, COH, Co-	Daniel Campbell, Director,	John Moore, Past Co-President,
Lead	Institutional Research	Staff Council
	Rachel Graham, Chair, FS	
Terry Kelly, Associate	Academic Assessment	Kristen Ogilvie, Associate
Professor, CAS, Co-Lead	Committee and Associate	Professor, CAS
	Professor, MSC	
Jennifer Brock, Associate Dean	Ryan Hill, Director, Residence	
and Professor, CoEng	Life	

## **Core Competency Working Group**

### **Student Achievement Metrics Working Group**

	Committee Member	Committee Member	Committee Member
	Claudia Lampman, Vice Provost,	Daniel Campbell, Director,	Erin Hicks, Associate Professor,
	Student Success, Lead	Institutional Research	CAS
	Jennifer Booz, Chief Diversity Officer	Amber Christensen Fullmer,	Michael Ulroan, Regional
		Director, Native Student	Director, ANSEP
		Services	Director, ANSEP

#### Writing Team

_	Witting i cum					
	Committee Member		Committee Member		Committee Member	
	Susan Kalina, Vice Provost for Academic Affairs and institutional Effectiveness		Daniel Campbell, Director, Institutional Research	-	Jennifer Stone, Professor, English	

### Scheduled Meeting Dates and Open Forums Academic Year 2022 – Second Wednesdays

Working group members are invited to join Accreditation Advisory Committee meetings as they are available.

Date	Meeting	Time	Location
Weds 8/26	Committee Meeting	4:00-5:00p	Zoom
Weds 9/8	Committee Meeting – Joint Meeting with Chancellor's Cabinet	4:00-5:00p	Zoom
<del>Fri 9/17</del>	Annual Accreditation/Assessment Seminar	<del>9:00a-11:00a</del>	Zoom
Weds 9/22	Committee Meeting	4:00-5:00p	Zoom
Weds 11/10	Committee Meeting	4:00-5:00p	<del>Zoom</del>
Weds 1/12	Committee Meeting	4:00-5:00p	<b>Zoom</b>
Weds 2/9	Committee Meeting	4:00-5:00p	Zoom
Weds 3/9	Committee Meeting	4:00-5:00p	<del>Zoom</del>
Weds 4/13	Committee Meeting	4:00-5:00p	Zoom
Thurs 5/5 (tent)	Annual Assessment Retreat	9:00-12:00 (tent.)	Zoom