Academic Leadership

Provost

Denise Runge
Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Provost's Office
786-1050
ADM 210

Vice Provost for Academic Affairs

Susan Kalina
Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
Academic Affairs
786-1988
ADM 218

Vice Provost for Alaska Native Science and Engineering Program (ANSEP)

Herb Schroeder
Vice Provost for ANSEP
ANSEP
786-1860
 (ANSEP) 204

Vice Provost for Student Success & Dean of Honors

Claudia Lampman
Vice Provost for Student Success
Student Success
786-1619
ADM 211

Associate Vice Provost for Faculty Development & Instructional Support

Shawnalee Whitney
Associate Vice Provost for Faculty Development & Instructional Support
Faculty Services 
786-4645
LIB 302D

Associate Vice Provost for Institutional Research

Erin Holmes
Associate Vice Provost for Institutional Research
 
786-1544
 

Graduate School

Mary Jo Finney
Dean for Graduate School
Graduate School
 
 

Deans

 College of Arts and Sciences

John Petraitis
Interim Dean
College of Arts and Sciences
 786-1707
 

College of Business and Public Policy

John Nofsinger
Interim Dean
College of Business and Public Policy
 786-4148
 

College of Engineering

Kenrick Mock
Interim Dean
College of Engineering
 786-1956
 

Community and Technical College

Raymond Weber
Interim Dean
Community and Technical College
 786-7220
 

College of Health

Jeff Jessee
Vice Provost for Health Programs and Dean
College of Health
 786-4852
 

Honors College

Claudia Lampman
Dean
Honors College
 786-1619
 

Consortium Library

Stephen Rollins
Dean
Library
 786-1825
 

Curriculum Committee Chairs

Garry Mealor
College of Arts and Sciences Committee Chair
 
786-1736
grmealor@alaska.edu
 Kori Callison
College of Business and Public Policy Committee Chair
 
 786-4126
 krcallison@alaska.edu
Kathryn Slagle
College of Health Committee Chair
 
786-4336
kslagle@alaska.edu
Stephanie Vaughn
College of Health Vice-Chair
 
786-6901
slvaughn@alaska.edu
Matthew Kupilik
College of Engineering Committee Chair
 
786-5468
mkupilik@alaska.edu
Chris Foster
Community and Technical College Committee Chair
 
786-6472
cbfoster@alaska.edu

Other Office of the Provost Programs/Office