Authorization by State

University of Alaska Anchorage is authorized to offer distance education in most states under the State Authorization Reciprocity Agreement (SARA). Approval for UAA's participation in SARA was granted by the National Council for State Authorization Reciprocity Agreements (NC-SARA) on November 13, 2017. Each state has it's own unique requirements for authorization. Please see the state listing below for the UAA programs that are authorized in your state. 

Important Note for Students Regarding Professional Licensure / Certification:   

If you are planning to seek a professional license or certificate in a state other than Alaska, it is required that you contact the UAA offering department before enrolling to ensure the program meets the licensing/certification requirements of the state in which you wish to practice. The NC-SARA does not provide reciprocity for state professional licensing requirements. For more information regarding licensing, please see the disclosures and complaints information

State Listing