Your First Year Advisors

Admissions Questions?

If you are curious about how to apply or the status of your application, you should contact one of our Admissions Counselors!

Warning exclamation
Please note: Due to social distancing recommendations to prevent the spread of coronavirus, academic advising in First Year Advising will be conducted through Zoom or telephone. Students may continue to use our main office phone number (907-786-0338) or email (uaa_firstyearadv@alaska.edu) to request an appointment. Current students may also schedule through Seawolf Tracks and select a Zoom or phone appointment.
Jerry Brockman

Jerry Brockman
First Year Student Advisor
Office: PSB 206H
Phone: 907-786-0346
Email: gfbrockman@alaska.edu

Pathway Specialties: Health Professions and Mathematics & Natural Sciences 

Lindsey Coulson
First Year Student Advisor
Office: PSB 206C
Phone: 907-786-0348
Email: lrcoulson@alaska.edu
 

Pathway Specialties: Exploratory

Kae Hartman
First Year Student Advisor
Office: PSB 206F
Phone: 907-786-0341
Email: krhartman@alaska.edu
 

Pathway Specialties: Humanities, Business, Associates of Arts GEN Program (AA), and Exploratory

Andrea Hudson
First Year Student Advisor
Office: PSB 206B
Phone: 907-786-0347
Email: aahudson2@alaska.edu
 

Pathway Specialties: Health Professions and Mathematics & Natural Sciences

Sharon Pruszko
First Year Student Advisor
Office: PSB 206C
Phone: 907-786-0339
Email: slpruszko@alaska.edu
 
Pathway Specialties: Health Professions and Mathematics & Natural Sciences
 
Valerie Svancara
First Year Student Advisor
Office: PSB 206G
Phone: 907-786-0342
Email: vsvancara@alaska.edu
 

Pathway Specialties: Education, Exploratory, Service Professions, and Social Sciences

Anthony Taylor
First Year Student Advisor for Alaska Native Student Success
Office: PSB 206
Phone: 907-786-0340
Email: amtaylor7@alaska.edu
 
Pathway Specialties: Visual & Performing Arts, Social Sciences, and Service Professions
 
First Year Student Advisor
Office: PSB 206K
Phone: 907-786-0343
Email: latuovinen@alaska.edu 
 

Pathway Specialties: Humanities, Business, Visual & Performing Arts, Exploratory, and Associates of Arts GEN Program (AA)

 Valerie Robideaux
Valerie Robideaux
Director, First Year Student Advising and Success
Office: PSB 206J
Phone: 907-786-0345
Email: vbrobideaux@alaska.edu 


Industry Pathway Advisors

Marcus Brown
Aviation Technology Student Success Coach
Office: UAA Aviation Technology Division, Merrill Field
Phone: 907-786-7200
Email: mbrow197@alaska.edu
Kirsten Kensinger
Building Technologies Student Success Coach
Office: Social Sciences Building, Room 221
Phone: 907-786-6465
Email: klkensinger@alaska.edu
Whitney Flores
Culinary Arts Student Success Coach
Office: Cuddy Center, Room 118
Phone: 907-786-1409
Email: wdlowell@alaska.edu
Susan Moran
Transportation and Power Student Success Coach
Office: Auto Diesel Technology Building, Room 207
Phone: 907-786-6475
Email: samoran@alaska.edu
Leesa Arnes
BS in Applied Technologies Leadership and AAS in Apprenticeships advisor
Office: Social Sciences Building, Room 214
Phone: 907-786-6495
Email: lmarnes@alaska.edu
 

 

Engineering Pathway Advisors

For further information, please visit the College of Engineering Advising Center.

Nicole Massie
College of Engineering Advisor
Office: ECB 208B
Phone: 907-786-1999