Alaska Native Faculty & Staff

Alaska Native Faculty & Staff

Tenured and Tenure Track Faculty

test
Edgar Blatchford
Associate Professsor
Journalism & Communications and Alaska Native Studies
Phone: (907) 786-4188
Email: eblatchford@uaa.alaska.edu

jeanebreinig
Jeane T'áaw xíwaa Breinig
Professor & Associate Dean, CAS
Interim Associate Vice Chancellor for Alaska Natives & Diversity
Phone: (907) 786-4358
Email: jmbreinig@uaa.alaska.edu

mat calhoun
Matthew Calhoun
Assistant Professor  
Engineering
Phone: (907) 786-6098
Email: mecalhoun@uaa.alaska.edu

dalee sambo dorough
Dalee Sambo Dorough
Associate Professor
Political Science, Institute for Social & Economic Research
Phone: (907) 786-4993
Email: dsdorough@uaa.alaska.edu 

Gho
Matthew Gho
ANSEP Assistant Professor, Mathematics
Acceleration High School 
Phone: (907) 887-1705
Email: mvgho@alaska.edu

tom harmon
Tom Harman
Associate Professor
Math, College Preparatory & Developmental studies
Phone: (907) 786-6852
Email: tjharman@uaa.alaska.edu

 

beth leaonrd
Beth Leonard
Associate Professor
Alaska Native Studies
Phone: (907) 786-6140
Email: brleonard@alaska.edu

 lewis j
Jordan P Lewis                                                    
Associate Professor
WWAMI School of Medical Education
Phone: (907) 786-4708
Email: jplewis@alaska.edu

kat milligan
Kat Milligan-Myhre
Assistant Professor
Biology
Phone: (907) 786-1556
Email: kat.mm@alaska.edu

michele Yatchmeneff
Michele Yatchmeneff
Assistant Professor
Engineering
Phone: (907) 786-1853
Email: michele@uaa.alaska.edu

wigla
Cheryl Wilga
Professor, Director of Biology
Biology
Phone: (907) 786-1726
Email: cwilga@uaa.alaska.edu

maria williams
Maria Williams
Associate Professor, Director of Alaska Native Studies
Music,  Alaska Native Studies
Phone: (907) 786-6136
Email: mdwilliams6@uaa.alaska.edu

Term Faculty

agatha john fields
Agatha John-Shields
Assistant Professor
College of Education
Phone: (907) 786-4419
Email: ajohnshields@alaska.edu 

 

 


 

slind
Sharon Lind
Term Assistant Professor
College of Business and Public Policy
Phone: 907) 786-4166
Email: sglind@alaska.edu

paul ongtooguk
Paul Ongtooguk
Assistant Professor
College of Education, CRANE
Phone: 907) 786-1906
Email: pcongtooguk@alaska.edu

 


Adjunct Faculty

Shirley Kendall
Shirley Kendal
Adjunct Faculty, Tlingit Language
UAA Alaska Native Studies

 


 Marie Meade
Marie Mead
Adjunct Faculty, Yupik Language
UAA Alaska Native Studies

heidi senungetuk
Heidi Senungetuk
Adjunct Faculty
UAA Alaska Native Studies
Phone:786-6135

Sondra Shaginoff-Stuart
Sondra Shaginoff-Stuart
Adjunct Faculty
Kenai Peninsula College
Phone: (907) 262-0213
Email: slshaginoffstuart@kpc.alaska.edu

peggy azuyak
Peggy Azuyak
Adjunct Faculty, Native Student Mentor
Kodiak College
Email: pstolten@alaska.edu

libby eufemio
Libby Eufemio
Assistant Professor
Alutiiq Studies, Kodiak College
Phone: (907) 486-1276
Email: epeufemio@kodiak.alaska.edu

Staff

Alstrom
Audrey Alstrom, P.E.
ANSEP Regional Director
Middle School Academy
Phone: (907) 786-0908
Email: adalstrom@alaska.edu

 Booth
Karla Booth (Tsimshian)
Alaska Native & Rural Outreach Program (ANROP) Coordinator
Cama-i Room Coordinator
Phone: (907) 751-7452
Email: khbooth@alaska.edu
 
UAA Department of Residence Life
Cama-i Room:907-751-7441
Office: 907-751-7452

bourdukofsky
Michael Bourdukofsky, P.E.
ANSEP Chief Operations Officer
Summer Bridge
Phone: (907) 786-6362
Email: mikeb@alaska.edu

dreier r
Rebecca Dreier
RRANN Student Success Facilitator
Anchorage
Phone: (907) 786-4714
Fax: (907) 786-4559
Email: rrdreier@alaska.edu

Foss J
Janelle Foss
Accounts Payable Technician
Phone: 907-786-1416
Email: jfoss5@alaska.edu

VH portrait
Victoria V. Hillwig
Executive Assistant to the Provost
Office of Academic Affairs
Phone: 907-786-6741
 

Mattison
Josephine Mattison
ANSEP Middle School Director
Middle School Academy
Phone: (907) 786-1866
Email: josephinem@alaska.edu

 
Mikayla Savikko
ANSEP University Success Manager
Work: (907) 786-1158
Email: mtsavikko@alaska.edu

 Sim portrait
Amber L. Sims
Transition Advisor
Native Student Services
Phone: (907) 786-4008
Email: amber@alaska.edu

Storms
Yosty Storms
ANSEP Regional Director
Phone: (907) 786-0906
Email: systorms@alaska.edu

templeton
Willy Templeton
Director
Native Student Services
Phone: (907) 786-4005
Email: wgtempleton@alaska.edu

Towarak
Dean Towarak
ANSEP Accounting Manager
Phone: (907) 786-6466
Email: dwtowarak@alaska.edu

 
Cheryl Turner
Office Manager
Native Student Services
Phone: (907) 786-4003
Email: caturner4@alaska.edu

ulroan

Michael Ulroan
ANSEP Regional Director
Acceleration Academy
Phone: (907) 786-1148
Email: mikeu@alaska.edu


Thecla

Thecla Ulroan
ANSEP Fiscal Technician
Phone: (907) 786-1584
Email: ttulroan@alaska.edu


In order to view PDF files on your computer, you must have a PDF reader program installed. If you do not already have such a reader, you can download a free reader at Adobe's website: Download Adobe Acrobat Reader Software

Back to top