Alaska Native Faculty & Staff

Alaska Native Faculty

test

Edgar Blatchford
Associate Professsor
Journalism & Communications and Alaska Native Studies
Phone: (907) 786-4188
Email: eblatchford@alaska.edu

Jeane Breinig

Jeane T'áaw xíwaa Breinig
Professor & Associate Dean, CAS
Interim Associate Vice Chancellor for Alaska Natives & Diversity
Phone: (907) 786-4358
Email: jmbreinig@alaska.edu

Matthew Calhoun

Matthew Calhoun
Assistant Professor  
Engineering
Phone: (907) 786-6098
Email: mecalhoun@alaska.edu

 


Dalee Dorough

Dalee Sambo Dorough
Associate Professor
Political Science, Institute for Social & Economic Research
Phone: (907) 786-4993
Email: dsdorough@alaska.edu

Matthew Gho

Matthew Gho
ANSEP Assistant Professor, Mathematics
Acceleration High School 
Phone: (907) 887-1705
Email: mvgho@alaska.edu

Tom Harman

Tom Harman
Associate Professor
Math, College Preparatory & Developmental studies
Phone: (907) 786-6852
Email: tjharman@alaska.edu

 


Beth Leonard

Beth Leonard
Associate Professor, Director
Alaska Native Studies
Phone: (907) 786-6140
Email: brleonard@alaska.edu

Jordan Lewis

John P Lewis, Associate Professor
WWAMI School of Medical Education
Phone: (907) 786-4708
Email: jplewis@alaska.edu

Kat Milligan-Mynre

Kat Milligan-Myhre
Assistant Professor
Biology
Phone: (907) 786-1556
Email: kat.mm@alaska.edu

 


Michele Yatchmeneff

Michele Yatchmeneff
Assistant Professor
Engineering
Phone: (907) 786-1853
Email: michele@alaska.edu

Cheyrl Wilga

Cheryl Wilga
Professor, Director of Biology
Biology
Phone: (907) 786-1726
Email: cwilga@alaska.edu

Maria Williams

Maria Williams
Associate Professor
Music,  Alaska Native Studies
Phone: (907) 786-6136
Email: mdwilliams6@alaska.edu

 


Term Faculty

Agatha John Shields

Agatha John-Shields
Assistant Professor
College of Education
Phone: (907) 786-4419
Email: ajohnshields@alaska.edu 

slind

Sharon Lind
Term Assistant Professor
College of Business and Public Policy
Phone: 907) 786-4166
Email: sglind@alaska.edu

paul ongtooguk

Paul Ongtooguk
Assistant Professor
College of Education, CRANE
Phone: 907) 786-1906
Email: pcongtooguk@alaska.edu

 


Adjunct Faculty

Shirley Kendall

Shirley Kendall
Adjunct Faculty, Tlingit Language
UAA Alaska Native Studies

Marie Meade

Marie Meade
Adjunct Faculty, Yup'ik Language
UAA Alaska Native Studies

Sondra Shaginoff-Stuart

Sondra Shaginoff-Stuart
Kenai Peninsula College
Phone: (907) 262-0213
Email: slshaginoffstuart@kpc.alaska.edu

 


Peggy Azuyak

Peggy Azuyak
Adjunct Faculty, Native Student Mentor
Kodiak College
Email: pstolten@alaska.edu

Libby Eufemio

Libby Eufemio
Assistant Professor
Alutiiq Studies, Kodiak College
Phone: (907) 486-1276
Email: epeufemio@kodiak.alaska.edu

Adjunct Selfie

Amber Christensen Fullmer
Assistant Professor
Human Services Department, UAA
Phone: (907) 786-6439
Email: amchristensen@alaska.edu

 


Staff

Audrey Alstrom

Audrey Alstrom, P.E.
ANSEP Regional Director
Middle School Academy
Phone: (907) 786-0908
Email: adalstrom@alaska.edu

Michael Bourdukofsky

Michael Bourdukofsky, P.E.
ANSEP Chief Operations Officer
Summer Bridge
Phone: (907) 786-6362
Email: mikeb@alaska.edu

Rebecca Dreier

Rebecca Dreier
RRANN Student Success Facilitator
Anchorage
Phone: (907) 786-4714
Fax: (907) 786-4559
Email: rrdreier@alaska.edu

 


Janelle Foss

Janelle Foss
Accounts Payable Technician
Phone: 907-786-1416
Email: jfoss5@alaska.edu

Victoria Hillwig

Victoria V. Hillwig
Executive Assistant to the Provost
Office of Academic Affairs
Phone: 907-786-6741

Josephine Mattison

Josephine Mattison
ANSEP Middle School Director
Middle School Academy
Phone: (907) 786-1866
Email: josephinem@alaska.edu

 


Mikayla Savikko

Mikayla Savikko
ANSEP University Success Manager
Work: (907) 786-1158
Email: mtsavikko@alaska.edu

Amber Sims

Amber L. Sims
Transition Advisor
Native Student Services
Phone: (907) 786-4008
Email: amber@alaska.edu

Yosty Storms

Yosty Storms
ANSEP Regional Director
Phone: (907) 786-0906
Email: systorms@alaska.edu

 


Willy Templeton

Willy Templeton
Director
Native Student Services
Phone: (907) 786-4005
Email: wgtempleton@alaska.edu

Dean Towarak

Dean Towarak
ANSEP Accounting Manager
Phone: (907) 786-6466
Email: dwtowarak@alaska.edu

Cheryl Turner

Cheryl Turner
Office Manager
Native Student Services
Phone: (907) 786-4003
Email: caturner4@alaska.edu

 


Michael Ulroan

Michael Ulroan
ANSEP Regional Director
Acceleration Academy
Phone: (907) 786-1148
Email: mikeu@alaska.edu

Thecla Ulroan

Thecla Ulroan
ANSEP Fiscal Technician
Phone: (907) 786-1584
Email: ttulroan@alaska.edu

 

In order to view PDF files on your computer, you must have a PDF reader program installed. If you do not already have such a reader, you can download a free reader at Adobe's website: Download Adobe Acrobat Reader Software

Back to top