Advisory Board

To maintain contact with agencies and organizations that require the application of anthropological expertise, the department has developed a Graduate Advisory Board. The Graduate Advisory Board consists of representatives of various anthropologically oriented municipal, state, and federal agencies as well as private sector firms who give advice and guidance on the development and implementation of M.A. program policies at UAA.  In particular, they help to develop anthropologically related internship/practicum programs, research facilities (both at UAA and at their own institutions), and cooperative agreements to help develop the anthropology graduate program at UAA.  Graduate students are welcome to attend meetings of the Graduate Advisory Board.



Judy Bittner, State Historic Preservation Officer & Chield of Office of History and Archaeology, Department of Natural Resources, State of Alaska

Jenny Blanchard, Archaeologist, BLM Anchorage Field Office

Stephen Braund, Stephen Braund & Associates.

Debra Call, Director of Corporate Relations, Tyonek Native Corporation

Debbie Corbett, Archaeologist, US Fish and Wildlife Service

Penny Cordes, retired, Alaska Division of Public Health

Aron Crowell, Smithsonian Institution

Eileen DeVinny, Archaeologist, National Park Service

Shina duVall, Archaeologist, Alaska State Historic Preservation Office / Office of History and Archaeology

Jim Fall, Subsistence Division, Alaska Department of Fish and Game, State of Alaska

Eleanor Hadden, Assistant Curator, Tlingit, Haida, Tsimshian, Alaska Native Heritage Center

Davin Holen, Subsistence Program Manager, Southern Region, Alaska Department of Fish and Game

Robert King, Bureau of Land Management

Karlene Leeper, Elmendorf Air Force Base

Dave McMahan, Deputy State Historic Preservation Officer & State Archaeologist, Office of History and Archaeology, Department of Natural Resources, State of Alaska

Rachel Mason, Cultural Anthropologist, National Park Service

Pat Petrivelli, Bureau of Indian Affairs

Ken Pratt, Bureau of Indian Affairs

Jeanne Schaaf, Archaeologist, National Park Service

Fran Seager-Boss, Cultural Resources, Matanuska-Susitna Borough

Linda Yarborough, Contractor, Cultural Resource Consultants

Mike Yarborough, Contrator, Cultural Resource Consultants