Below you will find information on the Art Department Faculty along with their contact information.

For more information on each faculty member please visit their page, simply click on their name.

 

Faculty

 

Amson-Alvin | UAA Art Faculty | UAA Performing & Fine Arts Division

Alvin Amason

Associate Term Professor of Art
Native Arts and Painting
aeamason@uaa.alaska.edu

 
 

DeRocchi-Alanna | UAA Department of Art | UAA Faculty

Alanna DeRocchi

Term Instructor of Art/Technician
Ceramics
Fine Arts Building 106
907. 786. 1246
alannaderocchi@gmail.com

 

 

Herminia Din | UAA Fine Arts Faculty

Dr. Herminia Din

Professor of Art
Art Education
Fine Arts Building 106
907.786.1785
hdin@uaa.alaska.edu

 

 

Steve Godfrey | UAA Fine Arts Faculty
Steven Godfrey
Chair, Department of Art
Associate Professor of Art
Ceramics
Gordon Harblieb Hall 108
907. 786. 6920
smgodfrey@uaa.alaska.edu

 

 

Gonzales-Mariano | UAA Art Faculty | UAA Performing & Fine Arts Division

Mariano Gonzales

Professor of Art
Digital Art and Design
Fine Arts Building 305
907. 786. 1734
mariano@uaa.alaska.edu

 

 

Licka-Sean | UAA Fine Arts | Jessica Pervier-Brown/UAA

Dr. Charles Licka
Professor of Art History
Fine Arts Building 306
907. 786. 4704
celicka@uaa.alaska.edu

 

 

Garry Mealor | UAA Fine Arts Faculty | Jessica Pervier-Brown/UAA

Garry Mealor

Foundations Coordinator
Associate Professor of Art
Drawing, Watercolor
Fine Arts Building 304
907.786.1736
grmealor@uaa.alaska.edu

 

Kristy Summers | UAA Department of Art

Kristy Summers

Assistant Professor of Art
Sculpture, 3D Design
Fine Arts Building 108
907.786.1003
kasummers2@uaa.alaska.edu

 

 

Deborah Tharp
Associate Professor of Art
Photography
Fine Arts Building 309
907.786.1983
dktharp@uaa.alaska.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty

 

Honor Bowman | Department of Art Faculty

Honor Bowman

Color Design, 2D Design
honorjefferson@gmail.com

 

 

Tom Chung | UAA Art Faculty | UAA Performing & Fine Arts Division

Tom Chung

Drawing, 3D Foundations
thomaspuchung@gmail.com

 

 

Conti-Michael | UAA Art Faculty | UAA Performing & Fine Arts Division

Michael Conti

Printmaking, Photography, Video Art, Mixed Media
Fine Arts Building 313
907.786.1034
mconti@uaa.alaska.edu

 

Katherine Coons | Department of Art Faculty

Katherine Coons

Art Appreciation, Drawing
kacoons@uaa.alaska.edu

 
 
 
 
 

Jeanne Ilgen | UAA Fine Arts | Jessica Pervier-Brown/UAA

Jeanne Ilgen

Metalsmithing, Jewelry
jeilgen@uaa.alaska.edu

 
 
 
 
 
 

Lance Lekander



Lance Lekander
Illustration
Lance@lancelekander.com

 

Pettibone-1 copy

Life Drawing and Composition
davidpettibone@gmail.com
 

Amanda Saxton
Drawing & Art Appreciation
uaa_pfa@uaa.alaska.edu

 

Art Support Staff

 

Unknown



Carol Koford
Digital Resource Librarian
Fine Arts Building116A
907.786.1510
ancrk@uaa.alaska.edu